2/21 Osha PMPS 356 - pic of Osha at school

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
2/20

Good morning.:coffee:

Osha took another visit to the lagoon last night. :cat: Overall, I am pretty happy with her cycles. I prefer blue and just a splash of green and she managed to do that yesterday. I hope this will hold up and I can keep her on this dose for awhile. Being a little bit higher during the day is nice as well so I don't have to worry about leaving her for work.

I hope everyone has a nice Tuesday.
Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
 
Do you have any honey or karo you can rub on her gums? I'd try that if you do and plan to leave some HC food out for her. I hope she comes up for you.
 
Do you have any honey or karo you can rub on her gums? I'd try that if you do and plan to leave some HC food out for her. I hope she comes up for you.
I do have karo. I will test in 15 min and then give the other half of the can of hc and add some karo.
 
I know it's not ideal, but you may need to take her to work with you. Do you have time to get another test in before you leave if you need to take her with you?
 
I am packing up the supplies to take her with me now.

UGH!!!

The next question is what do I do with the dose for tonight?
 
I'm glad you can take her with you. She earned a reduction with the 44. Don't worry about tonight yet. See where she is when you get closer to PMPS time. Good luck today.
 
I am packing up the supplies to take her with me now.

UGH!!!

The next question is what do I do with the dose for tonight?

See how steep she'll climb. She'll get back into mid yellow or pink later. Dose needed will
probably be the same to kill the bounce. Sorry to bring you to reality but that's what's ahead...

Glad you have the option to bring her with you at school, kids will love it :)

Bring up some heavy fuel and stop it as soon as she's in the yellow, you don't
want to fall into black because of too much thick oil. See what happen on the
23rd and 25th when that same scenario came up.

Keep on Amanda, better green then constant pink..

Love you.

Sébastien
 
Last edited:
up Osha... no deep sea business anymore... just dangerous things down there... back up for mama bean right now... thankful you can take her to work Amanda.. hoping the HC starts to kick in now!:bighug::bighug:
 
+5 74 finally!!! She had sooo much hc and karo today. It's going to be a major bounce
 
. I hope this will hold up and I can keep her on this dose for awhile. Being a little bit higher during the day is nice as well so I don't have to worry about leaving her for work.
Well you were just asking for it by writing that on her condo:p:rolleyes::smuggrin:
Good job amanda.
 
Today was an amazingly stressful day. I hate this disease. I am lucky I could take her to school, but next year I won't be able to and would have had to call out. I couldn't do that today. I am already taking 3 weeks off in May.

Normally I give 1/4 can of HC when she is low. Today I was giving 1/2 can with the most karo I have ever given. Normally the karo is just a few drops. Today I was pouring it out on her food.

I just don't understand. She barely has seen green on this dose. She didn't see any green on the previous dose. This disease is going to make me go mad.

I shot though the bounce tonight. I don't like reductions (especially to a dose that didn't see a single green), but I am taking it tomorrow.

Thank you so much for all of your support today. I couldn't respond individually as I was in a hurry and rushing to try and teach and take care of Osha. This was not a pleasant day. I am completely spent. Thank you for your messages here and thank you to Sébastien @Photorecon for your emails to keep me afloat today and to Karen @Doodles & Karen for making me smile on Facebook.

Here is a pic of Osha in the empty classroom next to me today...
school.JPG
 
She looks so adorable. I'm sorry things were so stressful. I hope Osha comes back down slowly and surfs safely for you tomorrow.
 
I think she got use to having Grandma (your DM) around. Miss Osha, please don't do that again anytime soon sweet girl. Hopefully the reduction will hold. It's a real PIA going up and down in doses but you know it's inevitable unfortunately. I'm with you though...FD Stinks....keeping it clean for the boards sake ;)

I'd say at least you'll get some sleep tonight but with your girl...she may want to surprise you later :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm so sorry she gave you so much trouble today, but how wonderful that you could take her with you (and she is soooo cute in the at school photo). Come on Empress, you can dance a graceful sugar dance :D:D:D
 
Good evening Amanda,

You said that you had to give Osha HC more then usual ? She might like to have less juice,
the case being. These traps of air are for sure not funny. If you want to have peace of mind
an out of low green dose could be good for you.

Sorry about the mess, would be so nice to have an airliner instead of a stunt plane.

*Osha, set your pilot gloves and googles in your locker, please...
.
 
i have to agree... she looks adorable sitting there... maybe she wanted a little education?? this disease does completely stink... hoping you get some good rest tonight :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top