2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 11.5/54 +12/59 +17.5/78 +22/103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 SHOT 1.5u

Nice shooting!

This is so great! Now surf Mikey.
Jenn...keep a close eye on those tests....you want him flat and not sinking before onset.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74

Perfect on the +1. You know Mikey best. I tend to be overcautious and suggest the +.5 for kitties that haven't been this low at PS before.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74

Hi guys and wowwie, great job on shooting this morning! Surf mikey surf! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74 +3.5/48

I was aiming for "earlier" test as much as I could but with still working and being on conference calls I missed a few :sad:
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74 +3.5/48 +5/53 +8/55

Looks to me that Mikey gets another .25u reduction tonight :-D

You do not want his shed to get ahead of you, Jenn, so best to reduce and we'll all hold our breath that he will continue on his mission. So...1.25u for tonight. Good luck. I'll check in at your +12 to see what he gives you :-D
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74 +3.5/48 +5/53 +8/55

GO, MIKEY.....GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2727370-L.jpg
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +1/74 +3.5/48 +5/53 +8/55

+12 is same as PMPS, right? Do you want me to get +11? Should I post the +12 and then wait to see if it's ok to shoot 1.25u?
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

something told me to test him now. He is at 37! do i feed?
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

Absolutely feed. Then we'll see where he is at +12.

Eta: if he responds well to LC, I'd give him a tsp or so.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

Jenn...did you feed, how much and what %carb. Pls retest 20 mins after you feed and post.

You can take 911 off. Julie and I gotcha.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

actually i have to run to a friend's and feed her cat. but marje's pretty trustworthy. :mrgreen:

back in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

sorry i was distracted. he is such a different cat he was just out roaming the apartment so i was following him. the third time he's done so on his own and no HISSING! I fed him 1tbsp LC I believe it's friskies classic seafood. not sure what % carb it is. I think 4?

He is "meowing" his hungry cry right now
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37

correction the classic seafood is 7%carbs the special diet is 4%. I've been using both depending on his #'s. This fish I knew was higher just wasn't sure how much higher.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

+11.5 was 54 food spike? he is still pretty hungry. Do I wait an hour to shoot?
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

Ok Jenn...you have two options:

1. Shoot the reduced dose of 1.25u on time but you will need to really stay on top of the monitoring.....definitely a +.5, +1' and +2. He might keep you up all night and you may have to feed some higher ( not necessarily high) carb foods OR

2. Skip and get some sleep. He could be throwing you low numbers many nights. Remember when you skipped the other night and he got right back to it. If you need the rest, tonight would be the night and then you can start again in the morning with the 1.25u.

What would you like to do?

Eta we can offer you door three which is to shoot a BCS dose.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

I want to do what's best for him but not put him in danger. My fear of not shooting is that it will back fire and he will return to the high #'s my fear of shooting is he will go to low and it is very late.

ETA- What is a BCS dose?
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

BCS= big chicken sh* t dose :-D

The way he is going..it probably isn't going to matter which option you choose.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

perhaps one question is whether or not you need a good night's sleep, jenn. you've been doing a lot of these pj parties - are you doing ok?
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

I think I'm going to skip it. I don't have a good record of getting up to test him in the late hours and it's hard to trust myself to stay up. It's been a long few days.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54

I think that is a wise decision, Jenn. Sleep tight....and feed that kitty...extra hugs for him for doing so well.
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54 +12/59

Just fed him again now. Tested before I fed he was at 59. Thanks for everything everybody that helped!

See you in the morning with a reduced shot of 1.25u!
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54 +12/59

he'll get right back on track and you'll feel better. this'll let the shed drain a little bit and maybe you won't be chasing him quite so intently down the dosing scale!

seems like getting that dental done was a really great choice! :-D

sleep well, jenn!
 
Re: 2/21 Mikey AMPS 56 +5/53 +8/55 +11/37 11.5/54 +12/59

I second that :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top