2/21 Mikan AMPS 158, +2 76, +3 52, +4 49, +5 60, +7 77, +9 160: PMPS 330, +2 285, +4 164

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
2/20/24

Good morning.

Mikan had a super slow sliding-down type in the AM cycle, followed by an awesome PMPS then staggering PM cycle. I am grateful for not having to deal with her wild lime party, but I wish I knew what is going on :rolleyes:
I was starting to think, maybe 2.5U isn't enough for her - then the :cool: start this morning.
Well, time will tell. I'm looking all over for my patience pants in the drawer - let's see, I am sure I put them away somewhere....

Wishing you all a lovely day ;)
 
Hi Kit :)
Could be that Mikan is still clearing a bounce from a few lime parties?
Oh those patience pants... they're having patches and holes and worn out pockets :p And it's great that you remember to put them on.
Hope that Mikan will revel her plans to you more clearly today.
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
2/20/24

Good morning.

Mikan had a super slow sliding-down type in the AM cycle, followed by an awesome PMPS then staggering PM cycle. I am grateful for not having to deal with her wild lime party, but I wish I knew what is going on :rolleyes:
I was starting to think, maybe 2.5U isn't enough for her - then the :cool: start this morning.
Well, time will tell. I'm looking all over for my patience pants in the drawer - let's see, I am sure I put them away somewhere....

Wishing you all a lovely day ;)
Patience Pants... hilarious. Let me know where I can purchase a few pair! ;) Good luck today!
 
Last edited:
2/20/24

Good morning.

Mikan had a super slow sliding-down type in the AM cycle, followed by an awesome PMPS then staggering PM cycle. I am grateful for not having to deal with her wild lime party, but I wish I knew what is going on :rolleyes:
I was starting to think, maybe 2.5U isn't enough for her - then the :cool: start this morning.
Well, time will tell. I'm looking all over for my patience pants in the drawer - let's see, I am sure I put them away somewhere....

Wishing you all a lovely day ;)
Good morning Kit, if we only knew what was going on with them! And those darned patience pants coming out again :rolleyes:
At least you’re not seeing dramatic sports right now, so hopefully she’s just acclimating to the dose. If not, I guess ultimately you’ll give her a little more and see what she needs. She seems to be pretty good about telling you.
Hope Mikan has a gentle slide down today with no flair for the dramatics.
Wishing you a calm day ahead :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit :)
Could be that Mikan is still clearing a bounce from a few lime parties?
Oh those patience pants... they're having patches and holes and worn out pockets :p And it's great that you remember to put them on.
Hope that Mikan will revel her plans to you more clearly today.
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning Shelly,
Yeah, it seems that Mikan has decided to go active this morning!
So I ripped my patients pants off and got to get ready for the action!
Hope she goes easy on me :p
Wishing you and Fistuk a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Kit and Mikan!
Definitely curious to see what she has planned for today.
Ohhh and those good, old patience pants. I'm wearing my worn off pair myself :p:cool:

Have a nice day

upload_2024-2-21_8-6-47.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-21_8-6-47.png
    upload_2024-2-21_8-6-47.png
    159.5 KB · Views: 175
Good morning Kit, if we only knew what was going on with them! And those darned patience pants coming out again :rolleyes:
At least you’re not seeing dramatic sports right now, so hopefully she’s just acclimating to the dose. If not, I guess ultimately you’ll give her a little more and see what she needs. She seems to be pretty good about telling you.
Hope Mikan has a gentle slide down today with no flair for the dramatics.
Wishing you a calm day ahead :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning Staci!
You are so right about she will let me know soon or later :)
Mikan's sliding down at +2 and I'm getting ready for the Red Alert! I don't want to see another lime, never again as long as I live! :rolleyes:
I hope she won't go into "CODE LIME" today. The reduced dose should help?
Hope you and sweet Ivy have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope all the work inside the house got done?
 
Good meowning Kit and Mikan!
Definitely curious to see what she has planned for today.
Ohhh and those good, old patience pants. I'm wearing my worn off pair myself :p:cool:

Have a nice day

View attachment 69298
Good meowning Karolina!
Mikan's moving early this morning. Maybe she heard my complaining about ripped patience pants :p
Would be nice, if someday, I won't need those darn pants any more and put them into the shredder! :p:p:p
Hope you have a lovely day, Karolina! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci!
You are so right about she will let me know soon or later :)
Mikan's sliding down at +2 and I'm getting ready for the Red Alert! I don't want to see another lime, never again as long as I live! :rolleyes:
I hope she won't go into "CODE LIME" today. The reduced dose should help?
Hope you and sweet Ivy have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope all the work inside the house got done?
Well you were right Kit, she hit the +2 and already did her little drop. :D
So far so good. Keep on going with no drama please pretty girl.

I hear you on the red alert. When I get the red alert, because she wears the sensor, The alarm starts beeping loudly so that grabs my attention.
I jump into fight or flight mode. I grab all the testing supplies and carbs and go running to see what’s going on. So much fun (not).
Safe surfing pleaseeeee girls:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well you were right Kit, she hit the +2 and already did her little drop. :D
So far so good. Keep on going with no drama please pretty girl.

I hear you on the red alert. When I get the red alert, because she wears the sensor, The alarm starts beeping loudly so that grabs my attention.
I jump into fight or flight mode. I grab all the testing supplies and carbs and go running to see what’s going on. So much fun (not).
Safe surfing pleaseeeee girls:bighug::bighug::bighug:
She's holding for now. I'm out between +5 and +7 so I'll test at +5 and feed her before I go.
Such stress response when they get low! Makes me wonder how our glucose levels are! :p
 
Back
Top