2/21 Jasper 109 +1 122 +1.75 108 +11.95 74 PMPS 69/ 82 +.5 76 +1 63

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
@Bandit's Mom Jasper's PMPS was a bit lower than normal at 74 so I waited 15 min then it was 69 and honestly I was not thinking straight so I instead of stalling without food gave him a teaspoon of MC, I am now realizing that was not exactly what I should have done, then 15 minutes later his glucose was higher at 82 so I gave his 2 units and at +5 he was at 76 and at +1 he is now at 63, I gave another tsp of MC and will test again in half an hour but I think I may need some guidance tonight.
 
You don't need to stall without food. You've shot the low 70s before. 69 is the same with meter variance. You can shoot any number over 50 (on a human meter). Sometimes, stalling without food can cause the numbers to drop further. Considering his history of DKA, a skip is not an option. So it's better to feed (higher carbs, if necessary) and shoot.

What is your MC%? Do you have anything higher in carbs? What %?

And if you can, could you please update his SS? Thanks!
 
@Bandit's Mom I understand, I just have a lot on my plate I had my sister her again tonight trying to show her what to do when I go into labor and I got a bit flustered because she was confused abd asking a lot of questions. We are also gearing up for a huge snow storm wich could make road travel near impossible and baby could be here any day so I am just under a bit of stress so I think ai just didn't quite do things as as I normally would if I were thinking straight.

I have a few different fancy feast options for MC and higher carb, I keep intending to mark the carb percentage. Tonight I gave Friskys Meaty Bits beef with gravy, I also have on hand, Friskys Filets Turkey Dinner, Friskys Shreds Beef with gravy and Friskys Prime Filets Chicken and Tuna Dinner with Gravy

I updated his spreadsheet, +1.5 was 86 and I gave his normal low carb.
 
Last edited:
@Bandit's Mom I understand, I just have a lot on my plate I had my sister her again tonight trying to show her what to do when I go into labor and I got a bit flustered because she was confused abd asking a lot of questions. We are also gearing up for a huge snow storm wich could make road travel near impossible and baby could be here any day so I am just under a bit of stress so I think ai just didn't quite do things as as I normally would if I were thinking straight.
I understand! :bighug: For the time that your sister is taking care of Jasper, we could even look at a lower vacation dose.

Let's see the +2
 
Back
Top