2/21 Angel's pmps~369, Advice pls.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn and Angel

Active Member
Angels still hanging out in pink and yellow. I just don't know what's going on. Could a knowledgeable member please look at our ss. I've increased from 1.5F on Jan 26 to a solid 2.0 as of 3 days ago. I caught him with a green 84 Fri. afternoon but it seems like a fluke and I wish I'd retested to make sure of the accuracy. Any chance I'm giving him too much - to keep him so high and flat? He had a 41 way back on Jan 31 which I did not give a reduction for - maybe I should have? Am I only making things worse by increasing his dose? Or should I continue to increase about every 8 cycles? I am just perplexed over the change in his overall response to his insulin. I would love to get back to at least seeing blue. Thoughts are appriciated; thanks!
 
no advice here ... just wanted to say I hope angel starts to show some improvement for you before to long ... pinks and yellows are no fun.
 
could be bouncing from the green 2 days ago, too. If he doesn't clear it tonight, I would be tempted to fatten up again tomorrow. The way you have worked up slowly to your dose, the classic high/flat chronic rebound is pretty unlikely.
 
Since it doesn't look like the green was a fluke, you could hold the dose a little longer. Otherwise, it does look like there's room for you to go up on Angel's dose.

Just a thought... The next time you need to increase, why not go up the full 0.25u if you can be around to monitor, like on a weekend? From Angel's SS, there was much more action when the dose was around 2.75u. I'm thinking this is a situation where you need to go up in order to get Angel to come back down and I don't know if fattening is helping all that much to really break through. See what some of the others think!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top