2/20 - Xander | AMPS 400+, +3 258, +6 268, +8.75 275

Brianna & Xander

Very Active Member
Yesterday's thread

Posting late today lol We FINALLY saw some <150 numbers yesterday! Aaand then our first handful of 400+ in weeks. :( Not sure if bounce or if maybe just that the Libre is at the end of its lifespan (it's only got 1.5-2 days left before we swap it out). Not super concerned about double-checking it since it's not a low.

Hope everyone's had a nice Thursday!
 
Almost a green too! Is that a thing with the Libre’s? Maybe part of the reason they need to be changed.

Yeah, from what I understand, the filament that sits in the interstitial fluid is covered in some kind of substance that allows the data to be interpreted, and that wears off over time. I'm sure the battery life of the Bluetooth transmitter is also a factor in its longevity. But also, I've read that because the fur underneath it starts growing by the end of the two weeks, it starts to push the sensor away from the body, which can obviously result in inaccurate readings.

Either way, we'll be replacing it on Saturday! I really don't want to have to skip any doses, so fingers crossed...
 
Yeah, from what I understand, the filament that sits in the interstitial fluid is covered in some kind of substance that allows the data to be interpreted, and that wears off over time. I'm sure the battery life of the Bluetooth transmitter is also a factor in its longevity. But also, I've read that because the fur underneath it starts growing by the end of the two weeks, it starts to push the sensor away from the body, which can obviously result in inaccurate readings.

Either way, we'll be replacing it on Saturday! I really don't want to have to skip any doses, so fingers crossed...
That makes sense. Saves a lot of trouble with the poking though so it’s worth it. I hope so too about the doses!
 
Back
Top