2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +11.5~58, +11.75~71, +12~89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Another late start on another BTB morning. Willie continues to do wonderfully. Think he's hanging out by the window now. He's on the Baytril until Wednesday, and after that, I'm going to start focusing more on the protocol and seeing about getting his numbers as good as they can be. Have been grateful to see how much he's improved over the past week since starting the cyclosporine. While I've been a bit upset that we didn't do the biopsy earlier in December when he first developed symptoms, I know the old vet had said that if it was pemphigus, she'd be prescribing steroids. So, while it took longer, I think the wait allowed us to get to the best treatment option. We are going to the cardiologist for an echo on Friday (Two vets have detected a heart murmur), and then most of the pieces of where Willie is at healthwise will be filled in. Given his age, I'm glad to be doing it, as I want to be making the best treatment choices for him should he face future challenges

@Celi-- Last time around, Congress passed and Clinton signed a special appropriations bill that covered 12K USDA workers, so my office only saw one day of shutdown. In the current climate, I doubt that would would happen this time around. We're currently operating under a CR, but it expires on March 4th. Congress is in recess until the 28th, so they will have only 4 days upon their return to hash out a compromise, which looks increasingly unlikely. I'm thankful for my couponing hobby. I have a pretty solid stockpile of food, toiletries, etc. that would allow me to drastically cut my monthly discretionary spending and just focus on my bills for several months if needed. Would mean some diet changes, but I can easily get by. A friend/co-worker of mine has nothing around the house, expensive eating/supplement habits, and nobody to really fall back on. I'm pretty worried about her. I think I may take an afternoon off this week and go register with a couple temp agencies so that if we do shut down, they could immediately slot me into an assignment. Figure it pays to be prepared!

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +5~81, +6~103

Hi, Christie & Willie.. Happy Sunday to you both. Willie is looking really good.. loving all his #s today.. especially the +5!
I agree, it does pay to be prepared.. I have no clue what is going on.. I need to go back & read your condos :oops: I have been hit & miss lately due to my schedule.
I hope everything is ok.. you sound like your in good shape. Have a great afternoon & evening, Christie!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +5~81, +6~103

Thanks, Nicole! Hope you had a good day volunteering in the city yesterday!! Love the pic of Baby and her Nanner!!! :)
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +5~81, +6~103

Christie: what a lovely day for Willie. In all my absences and not visiting condos, I didn't know you all got the cyclosporine. I'm so glad and glad it is working.

Sorry to hear about the job stuff...I think I was the one who asked about it as I work for Fed govt, too. I hope something can be done so you do not have to be out of work....what a system collapse. I am hopeful Congress will pass another CR quickly. I will be thinking of you and am glad you will be able to keep your head above water...I'm sure it won't last long but I hope it doesn't even come to that.
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +6~103, +7.5~62, +8.75~82

Thanks, everyone! Willie's got a nice surf going today! My heart is so full. Two weeks ago, I felt pretty hopeless that he'd be able to have consistent numbers like this, and here we are today!

Does anyone have any info on the Pro-Treat Raw Naturals freeze-dried dog treats made by Gimborn? I got some for Willie... First two ingredients are chicken and chicken liver, but then there are some fruits/veggies as well. Willie absolutely adores them, so I hope they are okay. Got them at Petco last night. They don't appear on the company's website, but were just manufactured in August. Going to give the company a call tomorrow.
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +6~103, +7.5~62, +8.75~82

Hi Christie, very nice numbers for your Willie! Sorry to hear about the job situation, but you sound prepared, as registering with the temp agencies is a great idea, too! I worked for one of them when I first moved to CA and almost didn't want a full-time job as I enjoyed working for different companies. Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 2/20 Willie AMPS 147, +7.5~62, +8.75~82, +10~80

What a fantastic set of numbers for Willie today - look at all that green, what a great surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is so good to read that he is responding to the meds so well. YAY! And good luck with the cardio visit this week.

sorry, but no info on Pro-Treat Raw Naturals freeze-dried dog treats. Do post though when you hear - I'm alwasy looking for good ones- for my civvies as well as Mannie.

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 STALLING

Wow! If he LOVES them & is showing #s like these.. I lean towards no worries ;-)
Post in Health with the Treats.. ingredients & Question..
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 STALLING

Wow look at Willie's numbers today. WOOOOHOOOO!!! Looks like he's feeling really good. Is it his skin improving that is helping?

I'm impressed Willie. Keep it up!!!!

I'm so sorry about the pay. Wishing everything works out okay.
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 STALLING

@Sienne- I've got a doctor's appointment that I will have to leave for at +2 or so, but I can stay up late if needed. Sleep is overrated. :)

@Karrie-- apparently, not having your immune system attack your skin works wonders for BG#s?? I'll take it!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 +12.25~87 STALLING

GO, WEE DUB...GO!!!!!

best of luck on the job front, Christie...wise to take precautions...

I'm a "hope for the best but prepare for the worst" type, also.

your boy is rockin' the house!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 +12.25~87 STALLING

It looks like Willie is surfing. You've shot in the 90s at a similar dose. If you have HC and strips (and maybe coffee!), I'd shoot.
 
Re: 2/20 Willie +11~96, +12~84 +12.25~87 STALLING

Hi Christie, Willie is doing so well! Beautiful numbers today. I'm glad his meds are working and am wishing you good luck with the cardiologist next week. And then there are the Federal jobs! Don't you find it infuriating that the only thing the House voted not to cut funds for was the Defense Department's financial support of Nascar?!!! There's something wrong with this picture!

I hope that Willie has a good cycle tonight. Thanks for visiting Rusty's condo. Apropos the cake: no, it was not supposed to be a pudding cake!!!! I think there's something wrong with the recipe.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS (+12.5) 89

We got an 89 at 12.5 so we shot. I am going ahead and mixing some Natural Balance in with Willie's raw food throughout the cycle, and I just stocked up on high carb foods last night as well, so we are set. Time to go swap out laundry loads!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +2~105, +3~ 98, +4~80, +5~93

What numbers today!!!!!!! Willie you are doing so great!
One good thing, is Willie isnt missing a beat on the great numbers!
Hope your job thing works out for the best--I'm always prepared too--Better safe than Sorry :lol: :lol:
Hope your job will maybe be safe...Hugs from Us!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +2~105, +3~ 98, +4~80, +5~93

Srsly, peeple. De Bean must ceese looking at de kitten pictures RITE NOW!!! I'z de only cat in dis house, and it needs to stay dat way! Do not make me damage de 'puter when de bean iz at de peeple vetty tomorrow!! No more of her sayin' "hmmmm... dey is SOOOOO cute!!!!." Not. Kewl. Dis is a one. cat. house. Tanks for ur attenshun. --Willie


Geez. :shock: 5 minutes on a facebook page.....
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +3~ 98, +4~80, +5~93, +5.75~ 61

Bah. The 93 lulled me into thinking I'd be getting some uninterrupted sleep. And then came the 61....
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +3~ 98, +4~80, +5~93, +5.75~ 61

Yea, Willie! We two is party on all night ! Surf on , Dude! -- Tess

SurfCat.jpg
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +5.75~ 61... +11.5~58 umm.....

I have no idea what to do with that! Was expecting a 258...heck, maybe even a 358. Not a 58!! I have to leave in an hour and a half for a doctor's appointment, but will be home later.

ETA: He just started a new medication for his skin last Tuesday, which has dramatically improved his overall health and I am pretty sure this development is why we are seeing such great improvement in his numbers.


Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +11.5~58, +11.75~71

yeah. Our +12 from last night is in 8 minutes. :) I hadn't changed the alarms, but thankfully caught that in my haze (and, it turns out, getting an 11.5 was a good thing! :lol: )

ETA: I'm inclined to shoot something here... this is definitely a rising number. If I shoot right now, I can get a +1 and a +5, but then would have to be out until +3 or so.

I believe this is his longest green streak, so I also suspect a bounce is coming any minute and don't want to not shoot and then lose the momentum. Leaning on shooting 1.0u (our normal is 1.5u).
 
Re: 2/20 Willie PMPS 89, +11.5~58, +11.75~71

I wanted to double check as shooting early is like a dose increase. Aiyee....

It looks like you are on the rise ....

What's your morning looking like? Will you be around to monitor?
 
That's up to you, you haven't earned a dose reduction, but nothing wrong with a Big Chicken Shot either. I would tend to 1.25, but it is entirely your call.
 
We're at +12 from our last shot, so it wouldn't be shooting early. I can wait, but I have to leave in 1.5 hrs, and will be gone for probably 2 hours... it's a doctor's appointment, so I can't skip. I'm leery of skipping the shot altogether, but... I do have high carb I can leave out when I leave.
 
I would go ahead and shoot the reduced dose. Whichever you are most comfortable with and be sure to get a +1 and an out the door test. Feed the HC if you are low at the out the door test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top