2/20 Simon PMPS 67 +1.5 83 +2.5 73 +4 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking of and praying for Bev today on the loss of her sweet boy, Gus and also to all the other kitties and beans needing our thoughts and prayers.

I bought new insulin for Simon on Saturday, and I think his numbers are reflecting the new juice. Yesterday, he had all blue numbers so I think the new insulin is regulating his bg a little better and he is not bouncing all the time. We'll see what happens over the next few days.

All has been ok around here...just busy, busy. Back to tbp today.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164

Hi Georgia, nice blue start for Simon. Sorry about tbp, and hope all goes smooth there. I tend to use my vial as long as possible, too, until the numbers show I need a new one.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164

Nice start for Simon, and good news that the new juice is helping! I'm picking up a new pen for Trix tomorrow...half of me is wondering if that's why her numbers are climbing a bit, too...

Have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164

Hi guys .. beautiful blues for simon this morning! Glad the new pen seems to be giving you better numbers .. I hope they continue .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164 +5.75 37!

Oh my goodness! I guess the new insulin is really working. Unfortunately, I have to get back to work in a little bit. I am going to re-test in 15 minutes and then give him some mc food and also leave food in his automatic feeder to go off for the next 2 hours when I know his numbers will be going up a bit. Why couldn't he have done this yesterday when I was home?
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164 +5.75 37!

Wow Simon :o .
Since you have to leave him, and since he already earned the reduction. You can leave out a little HC, I think, if you want. That's what I would do. I little HC on top of a mound of LC. Hope he is in his 50s when you have to leave.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164 +5.75 37 +6 39

Dyana, I think i iwll do just what you said. Mix a little HC in with the LC. I have to leave in 5 minutes and he is still only 39. He looks fine and is happily munching away on his food. I am just not loving having to leave but don't have a choice.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164 +5.75 37 +6 39 +6.25 40 +10.5 64

DH just got home and has tested Simon. He is still pretty low even though he has had 5 mini- meals from +6 to +10.5, including HC food mixed in with his lc food. Question: what do I do about his PMPS shot? Should I decrease by .25? I will not be home at all tomorrow to test unless I can convince DH to come home at lunch.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon AMPS 164 +5.75 37 +6 39 +6.25 40 +10.5 64

Simon's ss is looking good the past couple of days. Yes, he earned a reduction of 0.25 with those 30s today.
Looking at his numbers now, it looks like you can go ahead and start the new dose tonight.

Regarding tomorrow: When I feel uncomfortable leaving for the day, I put extra food out. All over the house. Some by the food bowls, some by the cat beds, some near the human bed, some here and some there. You can even up the carbs a little, to make you feel better about leaving him for the day. Just a thought for you.
 
Re: 2/20 Simon PMPS 67

Ok, I'm going to shoot a .25 reduction tonight and hope he doesn't drop too much since he has been low all day. I will give him extra food tonight and also really convince my DH that he should take his lunch break at home tomorrow :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Simon PMPS 67

I agree with Dyana -- take the 0.25u reduction, leave food tomorrow if Simon looks like he plans on keeping you busy, and leave a lovely lunch in the refrigerator for DH.
 
20052777.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top