2/20 Morgaine AMPS 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day everyone!

We had a little bounce after a lovely day yesterday.

Last night I got very discouraged and today she rewarded me with using the box. Last night she pee'd on the mat, a huge pee since she was holding it for about 9 hours. Then she proceeded to sit in its path and got soaked on one side with her pee. So I had to clean her up and she went hissy fit on me. I calmly told her I loved her and she stunk and I had to do this. She continued to get really mad but again, no damage was done to the bean. Whew! What a mess and I am exhausted but like I said, she did use the box so I got up to a dry floor. I did give her the prozac last night and reduced the dose a bit as per the vet.

Any volunteers for giving a large feline with claws in tact a bath? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don'r know if she can get herself smelling better but she was bathing herself earlier. I'll keep applying the foamy herbal bath for cats and let her hiss at me. Needless to say I was beside myself as I know cats are fastidious and she is just a little mess right now. She is also behaving in a normal manner today so maybe she got a message from me last night. I went to bed exhausted and in tears wondering if Morgaine would ever be okay again. The box use helped me to realize that she can use it and it can get better. I am just not expecting anything right now but to deal with things one pee at a time :lol: !

I hope you are all doing well and I send healing vines to all in need.
 
Hi guys .. not a bad bounce at all! Nice solid blue .. sorry to hear about yet another pee incident .. I'm glad morgaine realized you needed her to use the box and did .. now if that would just happen more often .. have a great day!
 
One pee at a time! :YMHUG: I know you must be so discouraged, Rosalie, but hang in there!

I wish we lived closer, I would totally wrestle that girl into the tub for you! :lol: :lol:

Still sending vines and good thoughts for you guys. I'm glad you were able to restart the prozac, I hope it works some magic for Miss Morgaine.
 
Rosalie...your love for her shines through in your posts,
and i KNOW that Morgaine knows it too!!!!!!!

you two are a wonderful example for us :-D

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:


funny-pictures-cat-bath-self-cleaning-manual.jpg
 
I love her name- I'm a bit of an Arthuriana junkie.
I like that you explain to her what you're doing and why. I really think they can understand a lot of that when we do it.
Great that she started off nice and blue- I hope she comes down for you and continues to use her LB. Hopefully you two will have a good evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top