2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 PMPS 69 +2/65 +5/43 +8/70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114

Hi guys .. lovely start to the day for mikey! Hope mr green shows up before to long .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

Just tested Mikey is +7 was 47. I will continue to test up until shot time, however based on this do I stay with 1.75u or decrease to 1.5?
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

Looks like he is indeed on a mission :mrgreen:
under 50 for newly diagnosed (less than 1 yr) warrants a reduction. . .
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

ok, will shoot 1.5u unless something changes. Just wanted to make sure.

yes, a mission he is on!!!
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

Congratulations again :mrgreen: :thumbup :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

Jenn: there shouldn't be any change to the dose although if he's too low to shoot, that's different. Even if he goes below 50 again before PMPS, you still shoot the 1.5u if he's high enuff.

You fed that 47 right? Just some LC to get him to surf?
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

I will shoot the 1.5u tonight and yes I just fed him LC with the 47. I don't want to feed him the HC unless I really have to.
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47

WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO, MIKEY-MAN...GO!!!!!!!!!!

CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

jazz-hands-cat-5_animal_fun_weird_interesting_2009080322532510468.jpg
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47 +11/66 ok to shoot?

at +7 I believe we agreed it was ok to shoot the reduced dose of 1.5u. at +11 BG was 66. Now 20 minutes until PMPS. Just want to make sure am I shooting regardless of PMPS # or should I post PMPS # and see about shooting?
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47 +11/66 ok to shoot?

he should be shootable at +12, as long as he is over about 50. Good luck with the reduction!

eta: and as long as you can monitor tonight, of course. :smile:
 
Re: 2/20 Mikey AMPS 114 +2/124 +7/47 +11/66 PMPS 69

Way to go! Sorry I missed all the fun stuff. Super job at shooting low, Jenn! Surf Mikey surf.
 
Just verifying if I am holding the 1.5u or decreasing to 1.25u since his BG was 43 at +5?
 
I would hold the 1.5u since the drop last night was probably due to Mikey's shed being a bit too full. Keep an eye on his numbers today, though. The boy is on a mission!!
 
Hi Jenn....wow, Mikey and you are doing just GREAT! :mrgreen:

I would not reduce again this morning, barring an unshootable AMPS, since the 43 overnight was likely shed action. You'll need to keep an eye on him though, because you never know with kitties who are on a mission...can you monitor? I would be afraid to reduce back to back because he might lose momentum, and he is doing just awesome! Go Mikey go!

ETA: Sienne beat me to it. ;-)
 
Jenn...shoot...as long as you will be there to monitor. this is what you want. If you feel better then you van get a +.5 test and then your normal +1.....probably a good idea since this is the lowest you've shot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top