2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 +11 255 -peek@SS-

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Well, mid 300's when I got home. 1.10u given. If no change may smidgen it up to 1.25 tonight.

He was in the living room window being sentinel. The moment I pulled into the drive I could see him meowing that Dad is home. Found some up chuck on the floor, yuk.. had a hair ball in it. Thats good, can handle hairball chucks which means it was not something else.

We are terribly tired, 5 hours sleep does not make the top things to achieve list with me. After a hour of watching my boy we are taking a ah,hum... cat nap.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 (smidged it to 1.10u)

This is nice, I guess that little nudge helped! +5 is 196. :smile:
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181

At the +8 it was 181, thats more like it. Now the thing is will it go lower and whether to shoot or not? :?:
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Me too! If we can get this to routine maybe he will start to level off. But we know that can change don't we. I just do not want it to get too low and fudge a shoot.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Well, we shoot at 1:30 AM EST tonight -morning-, then try a 5:30 and 8:30 check. So he gets another shoot at 1:30 P and if time allows a 1.5 check before we go to work. We head off to work around 3pm EST M-F. So, I assume it should stay at 1.10u for now? Correct?
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

your spotcheck times look ok, +4 and +8ish?
if possible try to get a +11 before PMPS, might give you a better idea of what's coming
I like the current dose, blues are good.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Yes, we will try to get a +11. We do one right before a shoot as well just to be sure. So OK, thank you. The current does stays and we see what happens later.

Two more things. Food; should we avoid it for the next 4 hours? Will be a challenge with three kitties with different eating habits. BG; what numbers do you think say no shoot or reduce? I read the 4.4 protocol and it says there are various choices to use. I still read these things over and over and get a headache.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

you added the smidge at AMPS, you may want to hold that for a few cycles, cuz it sounds like you are ready to panic. :razz: besides you want to sleep right?
Buddy will get there, he's a cat and does what he wants.

I'll try some of your questions, ...you want to pull food for Buddy soon, around after +9 or +10, (usually 2 hours before shot times) or else you may see a food influenced preshot number.
I've got 2 cats and are on Luna's schedule, both eat low carb wet food so it makes it easier.

I'm hoping others can weigh in on the other questions.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Ronnie & Luna said:
you added the smidge at AMPS, you may want to hold that for a few cycles, cuz it sounds like you are ready to panic. :razz: besides you want to sleep right?
Buddy will get there, he's a cat and does what he wants.

I'll try some of your questions, ...you want to pull food for Buddy soon, around after +9 or +10, (usually 2 hours before shot times) or else you may see a food influenced preshot number.
I've got 2 cats and are on Luna's schedule, both eat low carb wet food so it makes it easier.

I'm hoping others can weigh in on the other questions.

As for hold you mean hold the .10 correct? Not the whole shot...

Heah, I have worked crashes, fires, shootings and disasters. But yeah, when it comes to furkids I'm a wuss at being over protective! :lol:
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

same dose you gave this morning 1.10u, like a fat 1u right?
EDIT: unless Buddy wants to surprise you - post for help.

you dont want to increase too fast - those blues today are nice.
keep in mind you are looking for the nadirs to guide you on those decisions:
Lantus & Levimer Tight Regulation Protocol
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Ronnie & Luna said:
same dose you gave this morning 1.10u, like a fat 1u right?
EDIT: unless Buddy wants to surprise you - post for help.

you dont want to increase too fast - those blues today are nice.
keep in mind you are looking for the nadirs to guide you on those decisions:
Lantus & Levimer Tight Regulation Protocol

No increase, same 1.10u got it. Yes, if he surprises me with a dive I will post for help..

Thank you.
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Mike&Buddy said:
Heah, I have worked crashes, fires, shootings and disasters. But yeah, when it comes to furkids I'm a wuss at being over protective!
And this is the BEST way to be a fur-daddy! :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 -peek@SS-

Thanks, I guess thats a title to be proud of! ;-)
 
Re: 2/20 Mike's Buddy AMPS#336 +5 196 +8 181 +11 255 -peek@S

+11 is 255. Looks like its trying to sneak up there again. Will check before we shoot but it looks like another 1.10u for the PMPS so far.

He started picking at that sore on the side of his head and made it open up again. I try to put stuff on it but he keeps scratching it. I do not want to put a collar on him because that will really blow the BG readings, event though he is a pretty level headed boy it may affect them I'm sure.


I want to use Atopica, will this effect FDB kitties treatments?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top