2/20 Lucian PMPS@+9/218 +3.5/146 +7/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
No +8 shot this morning. :-D

Of course, the meter was upsidedown on the table and I thought it said 501 - WHAT!?!? then realized it was 105. :lol:

It does seem that he is stretching his cycles, more often 9-10 hrs instead of 8-10. Will be shooting more +9's now, rather than waiting for +10. Although +8's are getting too low to shoot, +10's are a little higher than I want. I think the longer I can keep him in good numbers, the better the chance of getting a longer cycle.

Will test again in a couple hrs rather than +9, since he's as low as he is.

I'm happy! With exception of the fact that he stepped in poo and tracked on my clean sheets I just put on yesterday. ohmygod_smile And, of course, I used the last of the detergent doing laundry yesterday, so now have to go to the store. cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105

Didn't you know that's a kitty rule. Always mess on what is the cleanest. lol

Mine won't puke for weeks but let me actually get on my hands and knees to deep clean the grout on the tiled floors an as sure as the sun coming up in the morning they will barf and always on the floor that I just finished never on one that still needs it :roll:

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105

I LOL'd at the upside down meter reading Deb! Looking great at +8!

I swear our cats do the same thing...for example, barfing on the carpet immediately after it's been vacuumed. They never ever puke on linoleum.
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105

Oh absolutely! I have wood floors with a couple large area rugs. Do you think they could puke on the wood? Not a chance!! Got to be on the rug! :o Of course there are disadvantages either way, scrub the rug or have to get an old toothbrush to get it out of the cracks between the wood panels. Ewww.

If my sheets have been on the bed for a week, will they puke then? Nope! But let me change them and BAM! Right down the side of the bed, covering sheets, blanket, bedspread and dust ruffles! All the way to the floor! I have to completely strip it out, including 2 dust ruffles. I have 2 because my bed is very high and you can't find affordable 21 inch dust ruffles. :evil: I have 1 between the mattress and box and 1 elastic one around the box, so it goes almost to the floor. And could they do it when the bed is made? Oh No! has to be unmade to they can hit it all not just the bedspread! :lol: Geeeeez!

Of course tracking poo is an entirely different situation. Yuck!

Getting ready to test and see if if Lucian wants his shot yet. :thumbup
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105

Oh No!!! Its in the Kitty Handbook that it is mandatory that to keep you're Feline Membership card. . .You MUST seek out any shred of carpeting or cloth to barf on. lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105 MDPS 284@+10

I should have tested at +9, I didn't expect him to go that high in 2 hrs. But I should have known better, he's my 'Predictably Unpredictable Boy'. ohmygod_smile

Oh Yeah, I can hear the little kitty brains saying "Must...Puke...On..Clean...Sheets"!! :lol:
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian PM+8/105 MDPS 284@+10

Might I suggest painter's tarps or sacrificial sheets draped over everything? Then, you don't get so stressed with difficult cleaning or the possibility of damaging something important.

May not look wondrous, but if it keeps you from pulling out your hair, its worth it.
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian MDPS 284 +8/107

Soooooooooooooo no shot at +8 again. But I WILL check at +9 and see if he's in range without letting him get too high. I think he is definitely trying to stretch those cycles out. :thumbup



Seriously BJM, it's not a big deal, just something to joke about. I've had animals all my life and it's a never ending project to clean up after them. :lol: Beats having obnoxious kids. :lol:
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian MDPS 284 +8/107

nckitties3 said:
...Seriously BJM, it's not a big deal, just something to joke about. I've had animals all my life and it's a never ending project to clean up after them. :lol: Beats having obnoxious kids. :lol:

I agree! And I've never had kids, though I helped a woman with her behavior disturbed boys. Ick!
 
Re: 2/20 Lucian MDPS 284 +8/107 PMPS@+9/218

I had 2 and had my tubes tied. That should tell you my opinion of kids. :lol:

Honestly, it's really not the kids that are the problem, it's the parents! Parents today are terrified to discipline or teach their kids respect and it burns my a$$ like a 3 foot flame! :twisted: But that's a whole 'nuther soapbox there! :o
 
Nice +7 there Lucian! :-D Seems like he's slowly but surely getting more of the longer, lower cycles and fewer of the short higher cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top