2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 354 +7 366 PMPS 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

IloveLarry

Member Since 2014
gave 1U lantus. hoping i got the air bubble out. there has been 1 in every syringe so far. for informational purposes, does the air bubble harm them going in? or is it bc it reduces the dose? (the obvious problem) that u avoid it? or both?
 
Re: 2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 453

Good Morning Pam!
The air bubbles are from the air in the needle part and top of syringe. The way to get the LEAST bubble is to push in on the plunger, hold it then insert needle into pen. It won't hurt if the bubble is in the injection as you're not shooting into a vein.

HI Larry!! Boy you're EXTRA sweet this morning - Dakota is too....
 
Re: 2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 354 +7 366

+7 366, only the 2nd day, so not sure what this tells us. supposed to still be near nadir, so pretty high.
 
Re: 2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 354 +7 366

Hang in there. Waiting it out is tough.
 
Re: 2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 354 +7 366

yea. he hid and slept in the closet all day again :( and not really into his food tonight which is weird. usually when hes high, he eats like crazy!
 
Re: 2/20 larry-lantus AMPS 354 +7 366

do they have to eat right at shot time? it would help while i give the shot, but he is not as hungry.
 
Lantus does make it easier on your schedule, since Larry does not need to eat first like he did when he was on the Humulin N.

He does need to eat, but since the Lantus usually takes 2 hours to onset (start working) on bring the BG numbers down, it's ok if he has not eaten first before you give the shot.

So, a different order with using the lantus. It's now test, shoot, feed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top