2/20 Kitty AMPS 83, +5 57. Size of dosecrease qstn

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6809

I think Kitty is ready for his dosecrease. The question is, how much? Right now, he is at 1.00.

On one hand, he missed two shots on Wednesday because of his dental, suggesting a small shave.

On the other hand, he never went higher than 101, suggesting he might accept a .25 decrease.

On the third hand :smile: , the protocol says, "The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments)," suggesting a full 1/4 reduction.

On the fourth hand :-D , we have more often eased down by smaller increments than .25.

So: Drop .25, to a dose of .75? Or shave to 1.00 skinny, or maybe .75 fat (ha, like I can tell the difference).
 
lol, how many hands do u have? :lol:
dont have an option for u, just that Kitty is looking very good today!! Nice numbers!
 
i think you would be fine with a 0.25 unit decrease there. but really do whatever you are comfortable with. skinny 1.0, fat 0.75, straight 0.75, they are all okay. you have such a strong SS it is pretty hard to make an error at this point that would hurt. so you choose. i am certain that whatever you chose will be just fine. :)
 
She is looking good today ;-) Good luck with the dose decrease. Thanks for the PM. I will have to do my research before considering. I am sure I will be e-mailing when that time arrives!
 
Re: 2/20 Kitty PMPS 85, decreased to 1.0 Skinny

i think you would be fine with a 0.25 unit decrease there. but really do whatever you are comfortable with. skinny 1.0, fat 0.75, straight 0.75, they are all okay. you have such a strong SS it is pretty hard to make an error at this point that would hurt. so you choose. i am certain that whatever you chose will be just fine. :)

DARN, I didn't see Jojo's input in time. Sometimes I get notifications, and sometimes I don't. :-x

If I had seen it, I would have gone to .75 fat. On our own, we chose conservative, to 1.0 skinny.

I think he could handle more, especially with that 57 today. But I guess his pancreas has already been challenged this week. Altogether, he has come down a full .25 since 2/11, just nine days ago, with two missed shots to boot. cat(2)_steam Kicking myself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top