2/20 Gracie PMPS 255 +2 178 +3 118 +4 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 192 4th cycle c1u
+1: 143
+2: 80
+2.5: 41
+3: 42
+3.5: 57
+4: 89
+5: 69
+6: 77
+7.5 78
+9.5: 99
PMPS: 315 5th cycle c1u
+2: 358
+4: 345


Aaah....another delayed start for me but happy Sunday LL. Sending healing vines to all our sick kitties and their beans with today's condo and prayers for Ele and her family.

WCR: 5Ps in place. After our early morning routine, Gracie, Tobey, and I went btb. It's cool/cloudy here this morning so we needed more cuddling time. Gracie burrowed in the down comforter with me and we got another hour of sleep. I just love her warm little snuggly body....I love her smell, the incredible softness of her fur, her purr, and everything about her. After we all got up, she and Tobey ran and wrestled and played while I've been doing stuff around the house. She's now settled in for a nap while I do this; I hope she will break through this bounce and get back to some good numbers. I really have no room for an increase from this dose to the f1u; she does great on the f1u but I know it is too much insulin for her and Mike and I don't like poking her 20 times in a day to keep her safe. So....we'll put on our patience pants and see if she can adjust to this "not even whole drop less" dose.

After breffis #2 today (Gracie's not mine :lol: :lol:) which she ate in bed, I thought it wold be fun for a change to take a cup of coffee btb with the newspapers so Gracie, Tobey, Teddi, and I had a relaxing morning doing nothing although as the papers piled up, the two kittens began diving under them and scattering them all over the bed. Gracie LOVES to hide under papers.

This week the Accenture golf tournament is in town with all my fav golf pros. Mike and I have done this every year for several years and I was not sure if this year was going to happen for us. I decided to arrange for a friend who is a vet tech to spend the entire day here and monitor Gracie and thought I'd give her just a little less juice so she would be safe. However, Mike is not comfy with this idea and worried Gracie wouldn't eat for DVT or DVT wouldn't be able to catch her to test her. I told him that we could skip her morning shot...we deserve some FUN together away. But...this is how amazingly dedicated he is to her and me...he wants to stay home with her and wanted me to take DBFF to the tournament and have a day away. He said that since I have 24/7 duty with Gracie the 3-4 days/week he is gone, he wants me to get out and have fun and he knows how much I love the tournament. It's going to be tough for me...we've always done this together and I know it won't be as much fun without him there with me. I've been on the fencepost about going without him but suppose I will...we have the tickets. Wish I could convince him to go but I believe his decision is final.....he said he couldn't have a good time for worrying about her and we can't take cell phones in to the tournament to check on her with DVT.

Have a great day.....I'm spending it with TurboTax :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288

Happy Sunday Marjorie & Gracie.. you are cracking me up this morning...
"Patience Pants" & her 2nd breakfast.. not mine :lol: :lol:
Gracie will come on down & I totally support you in letting her #s be a little higher than having to poke every few minutes.. I know the kitties don't seem to bothered, but cats in general don't show pain & I know it has to bother them on some level when getting poked all the time, I give Baby breaks too ;-)
Have a great Sunday!!
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288

GO Turbo Tax! I love that software... funny I was just about to dot he same...

Well I hope you go to the tournament, maybe Mike will change his mind. maybe? It sounds like fun, so do make sure you go, even if it is by yourself. Hats off to your DH for staying home - quite the amazing guy.

I love the morning routine today - how wonderful was that. Sounds like the kitties had as much enjoyment as the bean. :-D

I too support you on sticking with this dose, even if it means a few cycles that aren't all green, giving her time to adjust. It is in a way similar to what I'm trying to do with Mannie: tolerate and accept the in between ones where I had hoped for better. I so hear you on the 20 pokes a day to keep them safe. so kudos to you!

Gracie! Hey - you done playing with the newspapers so we can go and cook? :lol: :lol: Is Tobey coming? I so hope so.... see you in a few! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288

Hi Marjorie and Gracie, it sounds like a nice relaxing Sunday. I did the same thing today almost - reading the Sunday paper on the sofa, Maggie decides to sit on top the papers so I can't read. So I try to pull out a section so as not to disturb her, but she won't budge. I think it would be great if you went to the tournament with your friend; you deserve it as Mike stated. Good luck with this dose, and have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288

A great way to spend your Sunday morning! :-D and Little Grace isn't taking any wild dives today, just a nice slow drop.

I wish you could have your day together, but I know how it is. John and I have taken separate trips for the last year and it isn't the same alone or just w/ friends. Have fun with your DBFF, you know you would just spend the day worrying if you left Gracie w/ anyone else.

I used to look forward to going away for a weekend, not anymore. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288

thought this might put it into perspective a bit (data commence Feb 1)

gracielittlestinker1.jpg
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

:lol: :lol: :lol: at your condo today...and Miz Gracie...come on down!

128724728417378004.jpg
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

Hi Marjorie, Sounds like you are having a really nice Sunday. After the kitties- with- the- newspaper part, I especially like the TurboTax part!!! (I never did get to ours today; tomorrow for sure). I hope that one way or another you will go to the golf tournament. It would be especially nice, however, if Mike and you could go together.
Have a great evening. Were you able to finish your taxes?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

Hi Marjorie. That graph of Gracie is amazing. It took me a while to realize MJ's graphs were made with real numbers and not just clipart ohmygod_smile Its a very busy graph just like your girl Gracie.

Your husband is a sweetheart. Hope you do get to enjoy the tournament and meet some of the pros.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

Come on down Gracie! That's long enough of a bounce to make your point!

Love the graphs MJ, Gracie's sure has a lot of nice green in it! :mrgreen: do you do it by hand or use a program?
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

It's just Excel, but then I go in and color each point according to the SS color scheme. If there is an exceptionally large bounce or dive between data points *cough*Mannie*cough*, I have to use some manipulation to add more colors to the line.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie AMPS 303 +2 346 +4 288 +9 305

MJ: you are amazing!!! And that is hilarious that you put "Little Stinker" on it because that's what we call her only we say "little stinka!". :lol: :lol: :lol: So funny that Ann sees a lot of green and I see alot of pink and yellow :lol: :lol: :lol: Thank you so much for doing that! WOW!! At least Gracie is a little more considerate on your time than Mannie...sorry Michelle :lol: :lol:

Ann (Tess): boy I hope sometime Mike and I will be able to take a trip together but, like you, I don't see it in the cards. Neither one of us trusts anyone else with our baby girl to be gone overnight. Heck...during the day... :lol:

Ann (Maggie): aren't they hilarious with paper? They just crack me up!

Nicole and Michelle: well, we made this decision to try and hold the dose begrudgingly because at the higher dose, she certainly has more healing time. But....it comes with a price, too.

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: love the photo. Patience isn't one of my strong suits..betcha you guys couldn't have guessed that. :lol: :lol:

Ella: uh....didn't get to the taxes after all...spent too much reading the paper, working out, playing with Tobey and Gracie, etc. Any way to procrastinate that I could. Well..it's a multi weekend affair anyway...I can't get them done in one day. Good luck with yours.

Karrie: yes, my DH is a sweetheart. At this tournament, you can't meet the pros unless you go on Monday which is a practice day; but that's ok...you can get pretty close to them. Wouldn't you love to see all those flat greens of Mavericks on a graph!!

Mike will be home in a few minutes!!! YAY!!! And Gracie's PMPS was down!! YAY!!! Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie PMPS 255

MJ+Donovan said:
If there is an exceptionally large bounce or dive between data points *cough*Mannie*cough*, I have to use some manipulation to add more colors to the line.
What???? who me???? ~~ Mannie

love the graphs. and :lol: :lol: :lol: what a difference between Mannie's and Gracie's.... Mannie?: notice the absence of reds and blacks...

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie PMPS 255 +1 209 +2 178

I put just a little 12% gravy on that +1 meal and hope I didn't stall her too much but when the =1 is almost 50 down from PMPS...well, you all know how that goes. But Gracie often takes off between 2 and 3 so let's see if she'll still come down but won't dive.
 
Re: 2/20 Gracie PMPS 255 +1 209 +2 178

Gracie bounces & thats some of the pinks--Look how many greens there are on the bottom of the chart!!!
I look at the good part too--She's been doing so well--I test Moonie as easily as I can-amps,+3 +5 Pmps & before bed--She's not a big bouncer,nor does extreme dives anymore!!
I like to keep her safe & sometimes when I'll be out long I take a drop or 2 off the dose-Moonie is sensitive to
shaves, so that works for her--Hope you have a good sleepus Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top