Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 192 4th cycle c1u
+1: 143
+2: 80
+2.5: 41
+3: 42
+3.5: 57
+4: 89
+5: 69
+6: 77
+7.5 78
+9.5: 99
PMPS: 315 5th cycle c1u
+2: 358
+4: 345
Aaah....another delayed start for me but happy Sunday LL. Sending healing vines to all our sick kitties and their beans with today's condo and prayers for Ele and her family.
WCR: 5Ps in place. After our early morning routine, Gracie, Tobey, and I went btb. It's cool/cloudy here this morning so we needed more cuddling time. Gracie burrowed in the down comforter with me and we got another hour of sleep. I just love her warm little snuggly body....I love her smell, the incredible softness of her fur, her purr, and everything about her. After we all got up, she and Tobey ran and wrestled and played while I've been doing stuff around the house. She's now settled in for a nap while I do this; I hope she will break through this bounce and get back to some good numbers. I really have no room for an increase from this dose to the f1u; she does great on the f1u but I know it is too much insulin for her and Mike and I don't like poking her 20 times in a day to keep her safe. So....we'll put on our patience pants and see if she can adjust to this "not even whole drop less" dose.
After breffis #2 today (Gracie's not mine :lol: :lol
which she ate in bed, I thought it wold be fun for a change to take a cup of coffee btb with the newspapers so Gracie, Tobey, Teddi, and I had a relaxing morning doing nothing although as the papers piled up, the two kittens began diving under them and scattering them all over the bed. Gracie LOVES to hide under papers.
This week the Accenture golf tournament is in town with all my fav golf pros. Mike and I have done this every year for several years and I was not sure if this year was going to happen for us. I decided to arrange for a friend who is a vet tech to spend the entire day here and monitor Gracie and thought I'd give her just a little less juice so she would be safe. However, Mike is not comfy with this idea and worried Gracie wouldn't eat for DVT or DVT wouldn't be able to catch her to test her. I told him that we could skip her morning shot...we deserve some FUN together away. But...this is how amazingly dedicated he is to her and me...he wants to stay home with her and wanted me to take DBFF to the tournament and have a day away. He said that since I have 24/7 duty with Gracie the 3-4 days/week he is gone, he wants me to get out and have fun and he knows how much I love the tournament. It's going to be tough for me...we've always done this together and I know it won't be as much fun without him there with me. I've been on the fencepost about going without him but suppose I will...we have the tickets. Wish I could convince him to go but I believe his decision is final.....he said he couldn't have a good time for worrying about her and we can't take cell phones in to the tournament to check on her with DVT.
Have a great day.....I'm spending it with TurboTax :roll: :roll:
Recap:
AMPS: 192 4th cycle c1u
+1: 143
+2: 80
+2.5: 41
+3: 42
+3.5: 57
+4: 89
+5: 69
+6: 77
+7.5 78
+9.5: 99
PMPS: 315 5th cycle c1u
+2: 358
+4: 345
Aaah....another delayed start for me but happy Sunday LL. Sending healing vines to all our sick kitties and their beans with today's condo and prayers for Ele and her family.
WCR: 5Ps in place. After our early morning routine, Gracie, Tobey, and I went btb. It's cool/cloudy here this morning so we needed more cuddling time. Gracie burrowed in the down comforter with me and we got another hour of sleep. I just love her warm little snuggly body....I love her smell, the incredible softness of her fur, her purr, and everything about her. After we all got up, she and Tobey ran and wrestled and played while I've been doing stuff around the house. She's now settled in for a nap while I do this; I hope she will break through this bounce and get back to some good numbers. I really have no room for an increase from this dose to the f1u; she does great on the f1u but I know it is too much insulin for her and Mike and I don't like poking her 20 times in a day to keep her safe. So....we'll put on our patience pants and see if she can adjust to this "not even whole drop less" dose.
After breffis #2 today (Gracie's not mine :lol: :lol
This week the Accenture golf tournament is in town with all my fav golf pros. Mike and I have done this every year for several years and I was not sure if this year was going to happen for us. I decided to arrange for a friend who is a vet tech to spend the entire day here and monitor Gracie and thought I'd give her just a little less juice so she would be safe. However, Mike is not comfy with this idea and worried Gracie wouldn't eat for DVT or DVT wouldn't be able to catch her to test her. I told him that we could skip her morning shot...we deserve some FUN together away. But...this is how amazingly dedicated he is to her and me...he wants to stay home with her and wanted me to take DBFF to the tournament and have a day away. He said that since I have 24/7 duty with Gracie the 3-4 days/week he is gone, he wants me to get out and have fun and he knows how much I love the tournament. It's going to be tough for me...we've always done this together and I know it won't be as much fun without him there with me. I've been on the fencepost about going without him but suppose I will...we have the tickets. Wish I could convince him to go but I believe his decision is final.....he said he couldn't have a good time for worrying about her and we can't take cell phones in to the tournament to check on her with DVT.
Have a great day.....I'm spending it with TurboTax :roll: :roll: