2/20 Bella AMPS 248 +2 208 +4 154 +6 106 +8 135 +10 189 PMPS 231 **did first curve** stay at 0.5?

Bellas_mom_2020

Member Since 2024
Good evening everyone,

I did Bella’s first curve today, I was looking for some input on her numbers and wanted to make sure it’s okay to keep her on 0.5 units.

Bella is doing so good. Last night she even played, she hadn’t played in like a week. She’s not drinking tons of water anymore, she’s back to peeing once to twice a day, she has energy, she’s more like herself.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yLIqy1uFfJh0cZztMuSJESzpDTH7oICgabommZsztqk/edit
 
I am pushing your post to the top so it will have more eyes on your question!

That is a great sign that Bella is playing. The 5 P's are a good sign of health in a cat. They are Playing, Pooping, Peeing, Preening and Purring, so a good way to check overall health.
 
Well done on the curve. :) When following SLGS, you want the nadirs (or lowest values) to be in the 90-149 range, so 0.5 units is looking good at this point in time.
 
Typically a curve is once a week. But if something seems off or you want to find out what is happening, you can change that up a bit.
 
Typically a curve is once a week. But if something seems off or you want to find out what is happening, you can change that up a bit.

I would have to do the curve on a weekend since I work during the week. I was off yesterday so it worked out.

I have a question - is it normal to see a higher number in the morning after a day of good numbers. She was 157 last night and this morning 288.
 
Back
Top