2/20 Atticus, PMPS 59, +.5 58, +1 64, +2 61, +4 79

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105

What a fabulous day Atticus had yesterday. And it looks like there isn't even a bounce this morning! Monica, I also wish I didn't have to go to work today but alas, it is what it is. Hope the day is a good one.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105

Hi guys .. love this low blue to start out the day! I will keep fingers and paws crossed atticus finds some green and hangs there for awhile .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105

What a great start for Atticus! I didn't want to go in today either. At least it is over now and I'm back home. Hope your day was great!!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56 !

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO, ATTICUS...GO!!!!!!!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

Wow - lookit all that gorgeous green!! Way to go, Atticus!!!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

Nice numbers! Sorry, don't want to give advice on dose, hope some of the experts will come on soon. For Daphne, she goes low, so I have to shoot low.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

I'm thinking a token dose would be good, just to put something into the insulin depot, but I'm trying to get some more eyes on the question. Hang in there.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

Hey Monica......dropping in as one extra set of eyes as Dyana mentioned. Let me look at SS really quick but if you have supplies and can monitor during the night, I'd sure like to see you get
those BOS and shooot. But brb.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

He is looking fab and you know the "shoot low to stay low". Two things to note:

1. we don't know what he did during the day....he could have been lower than this and
2. he often drops at +2.

If you have supplies (strips, HC food/gravy and karo) and can monitor, how do you feel about shooting? You will probably want to start him off with a little bit more of a MC food for
dinner.

If you are not ready yet, then I think Dyana has an excellent suggestion. It comes down to whether you are able to do a late night and work tomorrow or not. The decision is yours and we support you either way.

ETA: And I would do a +.5 and a +1 to start.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

I just shot a token dose. I've got too much going on at work tomorrow morning to be a zombie. I think I got a drop or two in. It was really hard to find something between 0.25 and not being able to push in the plunger any further. What should I call it- 0.10? I'm nervous about shooting even that little. He had very low-carb (Friskies Flaked tuna) for dinner when I was contemplating not shooting, so I'll probably give him a bit of mid-carb in a little while.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

Monica: one other thing to consider. If you can shoot now, then he may earn his dose reduction tonight and you can take him to .1u....a safer place to be during the day when you are gone. If you skip, he won't earn the reduction.
But monitoring is going to be essential.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, +12 59 What to shoot?

Monica:

ok....pls be sure you make sure he is on his way up; a +.5 is fine but definitely get a +1 and +2.

Next time...BOS!!!!

His count of cycles starts over with this shot. In other words, according to the protocol, 7 days in normal numbers and you can attempt a reduction. But if you skip, stall, or shoot a BCS, the count starts over. He may
earn a reduction on his own by going under 50 before those 7 days is up. But just so you are aware, you have to start the count over now. Ok?

Good job!!!!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, PMPS 59, +.5 58

He's 59 at +.5. It was really +40 minutes, because he was being a bit of a squirm-pill at testing time. I haven't fed him anything more yet (since before his shot); I'll probably wait another hour or so (depending on what his next number is).
Got it on the 7 days. We can handle it!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, AMPS 105, +11.5 56, PMPS 59, +.5 58

Great....nice surf.

Double checking on the starting the count over. Will get back to you :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, PMPS 59, +.5 58, +1 64

Ok...so don't worry about starting the cycle count over.

Unless he earns a reduction tonight, it would be good for you to shoot the .25u in the morning.

Nice cycle so far!!
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, PMPS 59, +.5 58, +1 64, +2 61

61 at +2. Feeding him some LC now. Depending on the rest of the night, I feel pretty good about going back to the 0.25 in the morning, unless his AMPS is extra low. I should be able to come check on him at lunch tomorrow, but that will be at +5.
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, PMPS 59, +.5 58, +1 64, +2 61

Atticus you look so nice in green. But maybe tomorrow you can surf in the high greens for your mom. It seems like it was a long day/night. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/20 Atticus, PMPS 59, +.5 58, +1 64, +2 61

He's looking so good! Simon isn't looking quite as GREEN so please ask Atticus to send Simon a memo: Let's both get a reduction soon!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top