2/2 Tibby AMPS 77, +4 113

Saw this too late. Fell asleep! You could've stalled without feeding and tested in half an hour to see if he comes up above 90 and then shot. Remember this for next time :-)

Go with 5U. Below 5U, reductions are in multiples of 0.25U.
 
I knew about stalling, but I wouldn't have shot at 90 either. I'm just not comfortable with him dipping so close to 50. I'll go with 5 tonight.
 
I understand. But on days that you can monitor it's good if you shoot. Even it is a token dose. But at the end of the day, you hold the syringe and you have to be comfortable.

He seems ready to go down the dosing ladder as fast as he came up - faster even - but you don't want too many skips and reductions spoiling the party. That having been said, safety first. Always.
 
If he had been on the rise since that 90 at +10 last night, I would have, but to have gone low, then a bit higher, then a bit lower...he's just making me nervous, and his ears haven't healed much. He's still not wanting to have his BG tested like he used to. I've switched treats a bit to try to entice him.
 
I understand. The dip at the end of the cycle is the Lantus double dip. BG goes down till the nadir, then rises and then dips again at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the nadir. I'm wondering if he went lower than 60 last night.
 
I am sorry no one (specifically me) was around at AMPS. Anyway, he will probably shrug off the skip and earn another reduction in a couple of days :-)
 
That's fine. I was asking about the dose for tonight, not about skipping this morning. I was confident in that decision. With SLGS, I am more secure about what to do. But he is coming down so quickly, I was wondering if I should accelerate the decreases. But I won't .
 
Back
Top