2/2 Scratches amps 210 +2 273 is she still bouncing??

It's possible for a kitty to bounce for 6 cycles. I don't know if the bounce is from 1/30 since Scratches sent from 293 to 155 last night. That may also trigger a bit of a bounce.
Okay. So I should keep her dose the same? I just didn't want to get behind and mess anything up for her.
 
Yes. You want to keep the dose the same. If we're counting cycles from 1/28, PMPS will be 10 cycles so you could increase tomorrow at AMPS. However, you will want to be attentive to whether the bounce is breaking at that time.

I really think Scratches needs more insulin than 0.1u or needs to be on insulin longer than what the current dose suggests. You SS doesn't look like a SS for a cat that's ready for an OTJ trial. I'd suggest giving some thought to whether you want to increase the carbs a bit. I'm guessing the FF you're feeding Scratches is 4 - 5% carb. You might want to bump it up to 7% or so to give you more bandwidth in order to prevent a dose reduction.
 
Yes. You want to keep the dose the same. If we're counting cycles from 1/28, PMPS will be 10 cycles so you could increase tomorrow at AMPS. However, you will want to be attentive to whether the bounce is breaking at that time.

I really think Scratches needs more insulin than 0.1u or needs to be on insulin longer than what the current dose suggests. You SS doesn't look like a SS for a cat that's ready for an OTJ trial. I'd suggest giving some thought to whether you want to increase the carbs a bit. I'm guessing the FF you're feeding Scratches is 4 - 5% carb. You might want to bump it up to 7% or so to give you more bandwidth in order to prevent a dose reduction.
I agree. I've been comparing her SS to other cats who are otj and they don't look anywhere near the same. I'm just going on what the TR protocol says and based on advice from here and she earned a couple reductions back to back from .5 to .1 very quickly. She's getting fancy feast seafood variety and the beef and poultry variety. What would you suggest she be eating to avoid those reductions too soon?
 
She can eat anything. I'd just look for a variety that's a little higher in carbs. I never fed FF since it has gluten and Gabby was gluten intolerant.
 
She's getting the classics seafood and beef and poultry pate right now it's 0-3 carbs I guess. Should I maybe give her the roasted/flaked/chunky? I can go shopping in a little while, just want to make sure I get the right stuff.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200202-105835~2.png
    Screenshot_20200202-105835~2.png
    102.3 KB · Views: 55
  • Screenshot_20200202-105631~2.png
    Screenshot_20200202-105631~2.png
    111.2 KB · Views: 53
She mainly gets seafood. Guess I didn't realize how little carbs were in it. I could just get the beef and poultry variety it's a bit more carbs but not much. The flaked has a bit more carbs.
 
Back
Top