2/2 Pearl AMPS 172...PMPS 182, +1 223, +2 173, +3 150

Margaret - you may have found a magic top dose for Pearl!! And YOU have everything to do with this progress - Pearl is your partner though:D:cat:

Let the greens begin! I know you are watching closely and will catch anything too low. Just in case you didn't know, cats without insulin often run in the 40s and 50s - so 50s are great. We just don't want cats on insulin to go under 50.

Since Pearl isn't used to the lower numbers, she may bounce up a bit on her own later.

Good job you two:):cat:
 
Margaret - you may have found a magic top dose for Pearl!! And YOU have everything to do with this progress - Pearl is your partner though:D:cat:

Let the greens begin! I know you are watching closely and will catch anything too low. Just in case you didn't know, cats without insulin often run in the 40s and 50s - so 50s are great. We just don't want cats on insulin to go under 50.

Since Pearl isn't used to the lower numbers, she may bounce up a bit on her own later.

Good job you two:):cat:
Hi Jan and thanks! I will definitely watch closely - I am sure I'm guilty of testing tooo much, I have to figure out my pattern for when to test now that she isn't dropping as significantly. She has a habit of early NADIRs historically and huge dives. So that is changing a bit now, I've got to figure out how much and when to test with the lower numbers!
 
You test so much, I'm curious and waiting on the next hour's test to show up, haha!! :D:cool:

Testing tells you the story about how the insulin is working, and as time goes on, you can look back and learn a lot from your spreadsheet. Ideally, the SS will teach you when testing might not be necessary. But right now you are working with TR to get Pearl to those healthy numbers - things are changing quickly and you are keeping your precious girl safe. :bighug:
 
Back
Top