2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103,PMPS 568

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
2/1 Condo

Morning all!

Better number this morning. :-D

If he keeps up the slide, I'll be pretty sure he got a bad shot yesterday AM. ohmygod_smile

Unfortunately, this morning he took a step just as I was injecting. We'll have to wait and see if he'walked out' of it. :sad: Didn't see anything, I always rub him afterward. But I didn't think he got a fur shot yesterday either. He was a little more combative for this AM test, that's the norm when he isn't as high.

Have to run to Petsmart, gave him his last fix of 'kitty crack' (liver treats). :lol: I hate going on Saturday, it's adoption day and I can't stand all those furry little faces wanting to come home with me. :cry:

Wishing everyone a great day and good numbers.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286

What a pretty sunny yellow to wake up to...Come on Lucian come on down for momma today.

Don't feel bad Deb...I'm on a wait and see if I screwed up the shot this morning too...Overslept by about 20 mins so the cats were convinced they were STARVING so rushing to get everything on time done, went to give Autumn her shot and about that time DH says something to me...not sure if I got it in her or not..didn't feel any wet fur but ya never know...guess their numbers will tell us later.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286

Morning Mel,

Its even harder to tell, the lower the dose. I didn't see wet.

Lucian is laying in my bed. I tried to go back to sleep, he climbed up there with me and although I couldn't get back to sleep, I laid there a few minutes and gave him some lovin' and he snuggled and purred. :-D So I got up and he stayed. Nice to see him in the bed snuggling. :-D

He's not gonna be so snuggly when he finds out I have no treats! cat(2)_steam I have to get to Petsmart before the next test. :lol:

Since I'm up, might as well make ~O) ~O)

Hope you didn't 'miss' Autumn.
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286

Isn't it nice when they start acting like their old selves again? I think I just about did an irish gig the first time I found Autumn in the kitchen window because it meant she could jump again. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286

He's still curled up in the bed, changed position a couple times, have taken a couple pics of him. :-D

Lucian hasn't been able to jump in years, I figured it was probably arthritis due to age, I have it too :roll: He 'climbs' up on the bed, really doesn't seem to like me putting him there, so I let him do it himself. Of course I may have been putting him up there when he didn't want to be :lol: They are soooo independent!

Still having coffee and trying to get motivated, I HAVE to go to Petsmart by noon, want to test him at 2pm, +6.

Just stopped mid post.......Lucian got up, so I went to give a snack and see if I could get a ketone test. He keeps sneaking past me. He will stop in the middle of eating, use the LB then come back and finish his food, so I miss it! But I thought I had it all worked out! :shock: NOT!! I took the lid off the LB and watched closely......he went into the LB, I got behind him with the strip, he caught me! Immediately stopped and got out without peeing! :-x So back to the food, ate a couple bites and back to the LB. I tried again, waited till I could hear him peeing and stuck the strip under! YAY!! NOT!! I got urine on everything BUT the tip! Including my fingers! And still no test! It was actually funny, but I wanted that test! Will try again next time. ohmygod_smile But I did get a chuckle out of it! :lol:
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

DOIN' THE HAPPY DANCE!! :-D :-D 103!

Breathing a little easier now but hate to think I messed up his shot yesterday without realizing it. :sad:
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon Way to go Lucian!!!!

Hey it happens to the best of us...just nice to see him on the blue floor

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

Doubt there would be any green today, he just ate! :lol: That's OK, I'll take low blue any day of the week! :-D

Went to Petsmart...got the LAST 2 bags of FD Liver Treats! And their truck came in Yesterday!! I hate to think I got him hooked on 'Kitty Crack' and won't be able to feed his habit! :lol: I'll just have to make it a point to hit them on Friday night and get at least 2 bags. I talked to the manager, he said they had discontinued a bunch of treats and everybody has switched over to the ones I buy and he doesn't even know if the manufacturing company can keep up with the demand. I looked in my crystal ball and I see the price going up! :-x

Yes, I am very happy with my boy today, gave him an extra treat and just a bit of Friskees 5% flaked tuna.....he's a happy kitty! flip_cat

How's Autumn? do you know if she got a fur shot yet?
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

Just about to find out in about 20 minutes when I test her before her lunch. <fingers crossed>

That is why I use just plain boiled chicken breasts..I never run out of chicken stock to cook with and they always have treats...since so far no one has every run out of chicken...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

Definitely not a fur shot...+6= 43 :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/2 Lucian AMPS 286,+5/103 YES!

I tried fresh cooked chicken, before the treats, along with cooked salmon and cooked flounder. They wouldn't touch the chicken or the flounder! :shock: And only ate a bite of the salmon. So I had a hard time finding a treat they would eat. Considering they were homeless when I got them, you'd think they wouldn't be so blasted picky! :lol: But nooooooooo! :lol:

I did take a handful of the treats and cut them in 1/4 inch dice, they are sized for dogs and need to be broken or something, but cutting them made for more uniform pieces and stretch them further. I'm not giving as much as I did when I started, only 1-2 pieces each time. I got a little heavy handed with them at the beginning! :lol:

Keeping fingers crossed for Autumn! cat_pet_icon OH 43!! Go Autumn!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Yeah but look at this way, the last time he was this low at his midcycle was 9 days ago...Of course he is going to bounce...his liver hasn't got the message yet that 103 is still mid/high normal...so it freaked out. Patience Grasshopper at least he isn't staying the whole day up there. :-D

Mel, Maxwell,Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Excuse me Sir Lucian,

But my human servant asked me to speak with you. It was quite lovely for your visit down with me on the blue floor today. I so do hope that you visit again tomorrow, but I think you will like it even better if we spend more of our time on the Green floor.

Signed

Lady Autumn
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top