2/2 Gandolf PMPS 78 dosecrease to 3.50

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35748
WCR: P's are Present. Even played with me a little today

Good Evening Everyone ~O)

Had a very busy day and was out most of the day. Came home to a BG of 21! :o YIKES! And had to leave again 90 minutes later. When I came home he was up and about but a little nervous and hungry. Obviously. Pulled out the HC and gave it quick.
His numbers went right up but dipped below 50 again.

Does double dip in one cycle equal double dosecrease? I think we might be headed for another all-nighter. This is greatly affecting the daytime business.

Do I take it to 3.50 or 3.25 tonight? Wanting to get some input before time to shoot. What a ride.

Cee
 
Re: 2/2 Gandolf AMPS 84 +6 21 +7 54 +8 46 +10 81 Dose ??

21!!!! What did you give when you saw that??

I wouldn't think two lows equal two reductions, but if that happened to me, I know I would (probably wrongly) question giving a shot. I'll just bump you up so brighter minds can chime in.
 
Re: 2/2 Gandolf AMPS 84 +6 21 +7 54 +8 46 +10 81 Dose ??

I'll say one thing, though -- sure looks like a breakthrough dose! :)

I think I recall being told that cutting a dose in half is acceptable in situations like this, but I was never able to stay up all night. It could let the shed empty a bit.
 
Re: 2/2 Gandolf AMPS 84 +6 21 +7 54 +8 46 +10 81 Dose ??

Could you get a test before your PMPS? If Gandolf bounces, you have a choice of reducing his dose by 0.25u (and bobbling around doesn't earn 2 reductions -- sorry!) or shooting your old dose through the bounce.

The reason we suggest testing every 20 - 30 min. after a low like you saw today is to make sure that the HC keeps a kitty surfing. As the HC wears off, numbers can drop again. Just as a reminder, here's the info on handling low numbers.

I'm not sure what Kathy is referring to about cutting a dose in half. If, in fact, Gandolf has had a breakthrough, you may be up a lot testing. Coming down the dose ladder is a bit tougher on the bean than going up, especially as far as sleep is concerned.
 
Re: 2/2 Gandolf AMPS 84 +6 21 +7 54 +8 46 +10 81 Dose ??

Sienne, Kathy (moi) is referring to having been a BCS, and I was allowed to decrease after a surprise low theoretically to empty the shed, but probably because I was scared! Your advice is better. Cee, listen to Sienne.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top