2/2 Ebby AMPS 181 +2 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
previous condo

Hello all! Sorry to be so distant the past month! I really got caught up in our remodel project and it got in the way of posting condos. Our living room is finished. We put up a new drywall ceiling and repaired our plaster walls. We've done all the repairs on our house including new siding and roof, and drywall is by far my least favorite of them all! So, we are happy to be done with the living room, but unfortunately we still have to do the other rooms too.

Not much new to report with Ebby. She still has a pretty colorful spreadsheet, but has had quite a few blue preshots lately and didn't bounce too bad from her greens last night. Overall she seems better with fewer symptoms of diabetes. When she bounces to red, she doesn't seem to feel as bad from it as she used to and clears them pretty fast, so I'm hoping that means there is a little less "bounce" going on even if she still hits those red and blacks.

I got my jury summons in the mail again (scheduled for March.) I had postponed it earlier in hopes Ebby might go into remission, but looks like that is not going to happen. I'm going to ask the vet to write a note confirming her diabetes and just hope they let me out of it. If I get called, I might just skip the shot because no one will be home to monitor, but I wouldn't want to skip a shot more than a day or so. It is giving me a lot of anxiety thinking about her either going without a shot, or giving a shot and not being home to monitor. nailbite_smile I just hope everything works out.
 
Jury duty - ugh! That's so hard to get out of. I had to sit on a 3 week murder trial one time. Now, I just ignore the notices if I get one. That was definitely not fun and I'm not doing it again. I don't know if you can ask to only be involved in short ones, but if you got stuck on a long one, that just wouldn't work. I hope you can get that worked out. Ebby is looking pretty in blue today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top