2/2, Binie, AMPS 290, +2 215, +3.5 171, +4.75 131, +5.75 98, +6.25 87

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-1-binie-amps-458-4-226-5-5-177-7-198.297994/

Good morning,

Binie seems to be pain free today. I am more than grateful. :bighug::bighug::bighug: I stayed up late and I could finally see, that she is relaxing. The hectic lickig stopped, even though she still lost drops of urine everywhere she was sitting. My washing machine will work overtime today.

We had a yellow preshot again, which was a pleasant surprise after these red preshots the last three cycles. At +3 she is already in blue, which means I have to test a bit more today. I hope she cooperates. She is quite sleepy and snoring next to me now. Her appetite is not great but hopefully sufficient to keep her up if needed.

I finally found a wet food she likes with almost zero carbs. This might also have an influence on her dose, because before she had food between 5 % and 10 %. I am happy, I finally managed to convert her to mostly wet food after only 12 years of trying. :cat:

Hope everyone has a relaxed Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Binie just earned a reduction at +6.25. And some yummy tuna filet. And a nap in the sun. I hope she stabilizes now. :nailbiting:

upload_2025-2-2_13-55-2.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-2_13-55-2.png
    upload_2025-2-2_13-55-2.png
    257.5 KB · Views: 61
Whoa, Binie is in a hurry today to earn a reduction! Congratulations Binie and Heike!! :bighug:
I’m so glad to hear she’s feeling much better today. It sounds like the medication is helping her to be in less pain. That’s wonderful news.
It seems like the 0% carbs certainly helped in that reduction!! :eek:
What a breakthrough in getting her to eat the wet food. Great job, Heike.
You are constantly finding new ways to improve things for Binie :cat:
I’m so relieved to hear she is so much better than last night.
Ivy and I send you both good wishes to feel better and keep eating.
Have a very safe surf and a safe day :bighug::cat::kiss::bighug::cat::kiss:
 
I am so happy to read your news today! She looks very relaxed on your photo :bighug:
And congratulations for the reduction!

Thank you so much for your support and checking on us Cecile! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I was so relieved this morning she was sitting more relaxed. But she is quite tired, maybe because of the antibiotics or all the pain. And when she went low she started hiding again, maybe because she is not used. It was good the bedroom is still closed, because under the bed I couldn't test her but in her hiding place next to the sofa, I can. I think we continue to camp in the living room the next days. :rolleyes:

Hope you have a great Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
How it started:
Well Binie what should we feed at +4?​
upload_2025-2-2_10-48-32.jpeg



Hey Mom! Look at me go!

upload_2025-2-2_10-49-2.jpeg



How it’s going:
wait!! Where is the MC?!​
upload_2025-2-2_10-50-32.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-2_10-48-32.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-2_10-48-32.jpeg
    76.1 KB · Views: 80
  • upload_2025-2-2_10-49-2.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-2_10-49-2.jpeg
    88.7 KB · Views: 78
  • upload_2025-2-2_10-50-32.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-2_10-50-32.jpeg
    79.4 KB · Views: 81
Oh Heike, your Binie is so adorable, and look how happy she is in her ray of sun! I’m so glad she is feeling better. Congratulations on your successful campaign to get her to eat wet food. Sounds like she was pretty determined not to. Hooray for love and persistence!!:kiss::bighug::cat:
 
Oh Heike, your Binie is so adorable, and look how happy she is in her ray of sun! I’m so glad she is feeling better. Congratulations on your successful campaign to get her to eat wet food. Sounds like she was pretty determined not to. Hooray for love and persistence!!:kiss::bighug::cat:

Hi Karen, thank you so much for checking on us! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Yes, Binie is a very determined cat. I can't force her to do anything. You can imagine how shocked I was when the vet said she is diabetic and needs insulin! But as long as I pay with treats for shots and pokes we go along. :) I send you hugs and positive thoughts! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
I'm so happy Binie's pain has relaxed and so did yours.
You did such an amazing job to allow this.
She's so adorable. A real queen.
COngrats on the reduction :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much for your support Shelly! :bighug::kiss::bighug: We both relaxed a lot. Tomorrow the slippery elm bark comes. I am curious to try and if she takes it. The diarrhea is gone but she seems to have some stomach issue from the antibiotics. I read that it can help with that as well. I will let you know! I hope you have a good week and some quality time with sweet Fistuk! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you, Heike, for your hugs and positive thoughts -- I'll take all I can get! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I'm sorry to hear about Binie's diarrhea, and I hope the slippery elm bark will do the trick. One other thought, just in case: Wendy suggested Visbiome probiotic for Chispa when she had diarrhea from antibiotics, and it worked like a miracle. I don't know if it's available where you are, but maybe something to look into? Hopefully you won't need it, though.

Please give Binie some extra treats from me. Bribery is a useful tool in the struggle for cooperation! :kiss::cat::bighug:
 
Thank you, Heike, for your hugs and positive thoughts -- I'll take all I can get! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I'm sorry to hear about Binie's diarrhea, and I hope the slippery elm bark will do the trick. One other thought, just in case: Wendy suggested Visbiome probiotic for Chispa when she had diarrhea from antibiotics, and it worked like a miracle. I don't know if it's available where you are, but maybe something to look into? Hopefully you won't need it, though.

Please give Binie some extra treats from me. Bribery is a useful tool in the struggle for cooperation! :kiss::cat::bighug:

Thank you Karen! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Thank god the diarrhea is gone. I think it was not "real" diarrhea but the result of pressing too much because of her bladder. So everything came out before it was "ready". But she developed some stomach issues and was not eating good today, maybe because of the antibiotics or the pain meds. I hope the last one, because I was able to stop them today.

Unfortunately I can't buy visbiome here. I already searched the net because I read so many good things on the board about it. I have another probiotic (which is not that good) and Shelly and Cecile recommended kefir, I make now for Binie and myself. Binie took so many antibiotics the last month, her gut bacteria really need some help.

Binie says thank you for the extra treats! :kiss:

I hope you have a relaxed Monday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike. I am so happy to hear Binie is feeling better today. I love the picture :kiss: She's adorable!
Congratulations, Heike and Binie on the reduction!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Thank you Karen! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Thank god the diarrhea is gone. I think it was not "real" diarrhea but the result of pressing too much because of her bladder. So everything came out before it was "ready". But she developed some stomach issues and was not eating good today, maybe because of the antibiotics or the pain meds. I hope the last one, because I was able to stop them today.

Unfortunately I can't buy visbiome here. I already searched the net because I read so many good things on the board about it. I have another probiotic (which is not that good) and Shelly and Cecile recommended kefir, I make now for Binie and myself. Binie took so many antibiotics the last month, her gut bacteria really need some help.

Binie says thank you for the extra treats! :kiss:

I hope you have a relaxed Monday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Kefir -- I'm going to tuck that away for future reference! Wish I'd known this sooner, as I'm sure Chispa would have loved it. Plain yogurt was one of the very few "people foods" that she ever showed interest in, along with strawberries and Cheetos. :joyful::cat:
I'm glad the diarrhea has resolved, and I hope Binie will rediscover her appetite tomorrow. Hugs to both of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top