2/19 Tiki - AMPS 97, +5 45, +10 61, PMPS 60, +6 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64005

Decided to skip last night's shot to get back on our regular schedule after the morning's 3hr delay.

So this morning he's chosen to be a fussy-butt and doesn't like what he has ravenously chowed down on for months. And yesterday he dragged his two can breakfast out all day long. Gave him one of those FF appetizers (chicken) at dawn to tide him over til now and all he did was lick the juice and left the chicken untouched.

I think I like him hungry better than fussy.
 
Re: 2/19 Tiki - AMPS 97

Gave him one of those FF appetizers (chicken) at dawn to tide him over til now and all he did was lick the juice and left the chicken untouched.
:lol: I have one of those kitties, too, that just licks the juice of the appetizers and leaves the food part. That's a nice AMPS for skipping a shot. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/19 Tiki - AMPS 97, +5 45,

Just tested him and found him at a lovely 45! He has barely touched his food today. Does this still qualify as a dose decrease even if he's probably that low due to not eating like he normally does?
 
Re: 2/19 Tiki - AMPS 97, +5 45,

I hope you fed that 45 -- or that Tiki will eat.

I'd probably give him the reduction but keep an eye on his numbers in case it seems like the reduced dose isn't holding.
 
Re: 2/19 Tiki - AMPS 97, +5 45,

I agree with Sienne. Good luck with the new dose.

Come on eat your fuds
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top