2/19 Tess AMPS~121 PMPS~85 +3~146 +6~151 +11~153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
2/18 Condo
2/18 RECAP:
AMPS~81 fed 1oz, 3.09% mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal .4u (3.5 drops, .70mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +3~114 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~104 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40kcal/oz. 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~46
PMPS~58 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .4u (3.5 drops, .70mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~129 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~55 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Ocean Fish, 35kcal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +8~70 fed .12oz 5% Pinnacle
    +10:30~99
AMPS~121 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .4u (3.5 drops, .70mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Another nice day for Tess yesterday and i hope I haven't messed things up. I gave her a reduction since she got her 4th under 50 last night, but i think it was more like half a drop rather than a full drop. I checked and a dorp should be .15mm not .05 as I gave w/ the caliper. :roll: So it was more of a mini-drop decrease! :lol:

Emma goes in for a checkup in about an hour, we'll see what all the sneezing and sniffling is about. Tess has had a nice safe PS number so we don't need to worry.

Barb, thanks for the info on the Kitty Holster. It's on Amazon too and FDMB can get the commission!

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club ND SETTLED IN ON DAD'S LAP FOR HER MORNING CUDDLE.
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121

Hi guys .. pretty numbers for tess! No worries on the mini drop decrease .. it just gives her a better chance of holding it :-D Good luck at the vetty's with emma .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121

Morning, Ann ~O) I hope all goes well at the vetty with Emma, and sending vines and prayers to your DM. Hope you guys have a great day.
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121 +3~241

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Looking good there Tess! Excellent on the reduced dose. I hope she likes her mini reduction. I'm with Devon, better chance of holding it then. :-D

Hope all goes well with Emma and her check up. Good vetty vines for you Emma!

Enjoy your day today Ann
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121 PMPS~85

Well, I guess my micro reducie is acceptable to Tess after all! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Emma had a good checkup, the URI seems to be getting better and she was very well behaved. Dr. S prescribed cidofovir for her eyes and ordered from Wedgewood compounding pharmacy. We were going to have Tess get a FVCRP shot as it had been 3 years. But after rereading Dr Lisa's page on vaccinations I wanted the intranasal type as there is no chance of VAS or kidney inflammation. Unfortunately we can't find any vets in the area that use it.

So we are opting out of the vaccination. Tess is probably still protected, as much as the vaccine actually does protect, and the chance of kidney inflammation or sarcoma is more serious than the chance of a URI.

As soon a we get Emma started on the anti-virals we can start the introduction process. Oh fun! :roll:
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121 PMPS~85

Great day! Great news on Emma! I've used Wedgwood...they are excellent!

Come on Tess....you LOVE this new dose :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Tess AMPS~121 PMPS~85 +3~146 +6~151

Hi Ann, getting to your condo late (or early for me :lol: ). Congrats on the micro reducie and paws and fingers crossed Tess holds it. Nice report on Emma. She's a very lucky kitty. It reminds me a lot of how Maggie came into my life when I had Mikey (my GA kitty). Good luck on the holster. I could never get either a collar or harness on Mags. The first time I placed a collar with her ID tag on, Mags hid under the bed. The second time didn't work either, as somehow she got it caught in her mouth. Lucky thing I was home, so that was the end.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top