2/19 P - AMPS: 366, +6: 378

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi neighbor! :-D

Just curious, did P just start on insulin or was she on another type before PZI? Reason I ask, that looks a lot like the way Lucian reacted to Lantus, just didn't work for him. You'd think with the dose you're giving, there would be lower numbers in there. I fought those high numbers for just over 6 months and finally changed Lucian to Levemir, which worked very well for a few months and then the bottom fell out. Now on the PZI he's doing exceptionally well, compared to his past numbers. Just wondered about P's background.

OT - I used to live in Wilson and loved going to the outlet mall in Smithfield. Miss that! :-D
 
Hey Deb! :-D

P just started insulin on January 7th, and he's only been on ProZinc. We're trying to work out whether or not he's stuck in insulin resistance due to glucose toxicity. After reading about all the insulins, I like that he's on ProZinc (and really really hoping it is the insulin for him) since it's more flexible and has a less strict protocol. And, I REALLY REALLY don't want lose Sue and Jen! They've been helping me a lot. Not that I'm belittling anyone else who's helped us along the way. I am so thankful to this whole place!

I've been keeping an eye on Lucian's SS and I'm SO glad PZI is working for you two!

It's been crazy town here lately. They're doing some major road construction around the outlets and it's just ohmygod_smile @-) :evil:
 
Well that was an interesting +10. I'd maybe try to catch a +2 in case you catch a little bit of overlap between the two cycles. Come on down P! :smile:
 
I'm going to get a +2, and hopefully DH can get a +4 before he goes to bed. Momma bean needs some sleep tonight, I can't stay up most of the night again. Depending on the +4, I may skip the +6 but I'll set an alarm to catch the +8.
 
I hear ya on the lack of sleep! @-) Hope P does well for you.

Come summer, I think I'll make a trip to the outlet, will have to meet up for lunch or something. :-D Let me know when they get the roads straightened out. :lol:
 
Thank you :smile:

I would LOVE that Deb, but I'm afraid that I might be gone by then! I don't know for absolute certain yet, but come April, we may be moving to St. Louis. :?
 
If you do, I hope you have a safe move. You'll keep us posted, of course. If you don't we'll have to hook up when I come down. :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top