2/19 Noodle AMPS 399 +3 377 PMPS(+13) 436 +3 361 +5 369 increase tomorrow??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh Noodle. Pink really isn't a good color for cats! Why don't you slide on back down to the blue floor? Just gently - no crazy greens while you're home alone.
 
So, due to a work crisis I'm going to end up shooting at +1.25-.5 tonight. Tomorrow 2/20, I can shoot at +12 AM, and with a work event the new PMPS time works better too.

Saturday is when it gets tricky, especially if she needs a dosecrease tomorrow. I can't monitor either Saturday 2/21 cycle in the early hours, and the "new" PM shot time just doesn't work beyond AM 2/21. I guess what I'm asking is where do I skip a dose? Not knowing how she'd react, I don't want to shoot a reduced dose on time to get her back on track. The jump after the last "18hour" cycle is so demoralizing, do I want to try that again anyways? I'm just at a loss!
 
It seems pretty clear to me I will have to go back up to .5U. The question is, do I do it tomorrow morning? I really want to because these high numbers are scaring me and she is starting to urinate more again, though tested negative for ketones as recently as yesterday (couldn't catch her today).

I can monitor a little bit. Will have to leave around +4-6 for work, then again from +8-PMPS, fine with leaving LC both times.
I can monitor cycle 2 at night.
Cycle 3 I will be gone from +1-4.5, I can probably have my roommate give her some LC around +3 just for security, can't get her to test.
Cycle 4 - I'm thinking this will be a cycle I need to skip, I need to be somewhere at shot time, can't change it, and wouldn't be able to monitor after if I could. I'd like to see if I can get her in some lower numbers before this, though.
Cycle 5 - I could get back on my normal schedule after the skipped shot.

Option B: Cycle 4 at +18, Cycle 5 back on schedule Sunday PM ~+16.5 -- I could split the difference here, too and do +17, +17.5

The question of when to increase still remains. Can anyone offer some advice on this? I know I don't have much data... I'm just a little lost as to what my best option is.
 
I would increase to 0.5u tomorrow. You can test her at +2 and +3 if need be and if she's dropping, you can leave out extra food whether it be LC or HC and then test her as soon as you walk in.

Other than that, I'd take it a cycle at a time and see what she does. You might make plans and then find you have to skip a shot or decrease a dose, etc.

You're welcome, Patricia :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top