2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +3 77, +4 80, +4.5 72, +5 87, +5 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ahhhhh... the good stuff today), and Happy Caturday!

In loving remembrance of Blackie - we miss you.

2/18 Condo

2/18 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Southern delight 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%
amps 367: 2.5Su: 8th cycle on this dose
+2 316
+4 267
+6 210
+10.5 185
pmps 158: 2.5Su: 9th cycle on this dose
+1 152
+2 141
+3.5 136
+5.5 122
amps 272: 2.5Su: 10th cycle on this dose
+2 272


Morning everyone! Mannie seems to have a new pattern... we slide through the AM cycle with pinks changing to yellows, ending up with a blue pmps, where he surfs for the most of the remainder of the cycle. With the inevitable "look at me I am up in the morning" post. I wonder where he is headed with this. The PM cycles are nice and even - I wish they were green, but I do like the flatness of the blue surf. Hmmmmmmmmm..... and where are we headed today Mannie?

Mannie and I send hugs, comforting vines to Ele. We hope she finds peace, comfort over the next few days. We offer up a toast to our friend Blackie - to you! We will miss you, you will not be forgotten.

Mannie is his usual furry purry self this morning. I was awaken with a wet nose and soft tickling whiskers: up says the cat, noooooo says the bean. Mannie 1, Bean 0. :-D So we got up and accommodated his wishes. :roll: Breffis consumed with gusto - still a charter member of the clean plate club. He then raided the civvies bowls. uh noooooooooo Mannie, too many carbs for you. Poor guy - he was foiled at the pass. :lol: :lol: We are now artfully arranging the nanners after which I am sure a nap will commence. Normalcy in mannieLand.

Kitties - thank you all for coming to the Full Snow Moon party, and especially for making the tribute to our friend Blackie so very nice. So many wonderful things were said about our friend, so many candles were lit, with a moment of silence that could be hear around the world. It was a very special time for me. See you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

Good morning guys .... hey at least this morning you are starting in yellow and not pink .. maybe you will see blues in the am cycle and greens for the pm cycle tonight .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

I wish I could live in Mannie's world for a day. Nothing but pleasure and wonder, punctuated by occasional odd, annoying demands from the bean for pokes and prods. Hope it's a day of beautiful blue surf for the two of you.
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

272 272 - nice. I'll be watching what Mannie decides to do today also. I got the wet nose and a few paws extended onto my face. Not sure why they do this. Just a paw touch. The civvies won't eat the same thing as Mannie?
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

Hey Mannie, That was a wonderful Full Moon party last night. It was the very best way to honor the memory of our pal Blackie and see him off safely on his journey. I think that Stu was at his camp, too, and that he held out his paw to his old friend in welcome, and fixed Blackie a nice plate of food when they arrived at the Bridge.
Let's chillax today, OK? See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

Mannie and Simon like to be consistent with their AMPS and +2. Simon's numbers also were exactly the same at his AMPS and +2. Glad Mannie is feeling so well today. This morning, I finally ordered a couple of nanners and can't wait to get them. I hope my kitties like them as much as Mannie!
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272

Morning Michelle and Mannie. I hope you both have a nice weekend. I always think of the white chocolate mocha coffee drink when I check in for some reason. Today I am drinking my own coffee unless I decide to go out mid morning. It's rainy here and a nice day to stay home.

Maggie thanks Mannie for the loan of scarves, boots, hats for the party. It was a nice and loving time honoring our friend, Blackie. What good food, too, and Maggie took a doggie bag home!
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +5 106

106 @ +5. WOW! We went blue!! SWEET!! Now surf here Mannie - well, you are allowed to go green, just not too low OK? :cool: :-D :cool:

Hi Ann - I love white mochas.... yum! then again there are days when a cup of just plain really good coffee is the best thing there is. I love to spend mornings with a good cup. We got lucky - we have sun today - cold (!) but sun. :-D

Morning Georgia - Nice on the nanner order! I hops Simon likes them. They have been the best thing here - I hope it is the same for your kitties. Nice on Simon's amps - I like it when the +2 is the same or close - consistent. :cool:

Hi Ella - Been out in that new snow of yours yet?

Hi Karrie - looks like he decided to go blue - very cool. I hope he can carry it to the greens... we shall see. :-D -- I have on e cat that will do the paw touch too - ever so gentle she is. It's like " hello?? anybody home in there? Pay attention - I need your services..." oh on the civvies - one will eat whatever he has, the other won't. I tend to feed them in the 10-12% carb range, more than I will give Mannie unless BG's dictate that I do.

Morning Lacie - :-D I know... he is a happy kitty - accepts anything that is thrown at him, just knows how to take it all in stride. Things are very basic for him. I kind of like that.

Hi Devon - yellow was so cool - and no blue! very very nice morning...

RUSTY!! DUDE!! I am so there! chillaxin' today - can I come and chillax in your snow? Or do you want sun here? --- and so yes on the party. It was so awesome - it was the bet way to honor our pal Blackie. I thought of Stu too, and hoped, well knew, he was waiting for him, with a plate of his very best fuds in paw. I thought of all the kitties at the bridge and what a grand welcome Blackie had. so very nice... See you in a few my friend. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +5 106, +5.5 91, +7 74

:lol: You're not excited, are you, Michellle? :lol:
Surf them there green waters Mannie.....You go Mister! :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +5 106, +5.5 91, +7 74

Surf Party! Hang 20 Dude!
lrg580.jpg


What a beautiful GREEN DAY al over LL!

Mannie, what a beautiful tribute all those candles were in the snow! I think we need to do this every year to remember all our friends who have gone ahead to the bridge. -- Tess
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +5 106, +5.5 91, +7 74

look at him go!

i know i'm cpl days late posting this...but couldn't resist...

stewie_shaving_ass-12601.jpg
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +5.5 91, +7 74, +8.5 84

84 @ +8.5. YAY!!! We have a green one!! HOORAY!

Hi Barb - just a little huh. It has been a while since he did one of these on his own, and where I didn't have to feed to control it. so so nice....

Hi Ann - Surf party!! YAY - it is nice to see so many green kitties.

Hi Celi - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: the poor boy - the indignity! but I will do it again.... what a difference it has made in "general maintenance". :cool: :lol: :lol:

Tess - YES - what a great idea!! What day should we choose? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie AMPS 272, +2 272, +7 74, +11 61

61 @ +11 :shock: hmmmm - might get a +11.5 :shock: :shock:

marjorie - so agreed :lol: :lol:

MJ - MY GRAPH!!! and a big hooray!! at the lack or red.... and I hope it never returns! (paws crossed).
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie +11 61, +11.5 68, PMPS 63

63 @ PMPS. and yes - I did shoot this, regular dose... though I did feed him 12% from the get go. I will test him @ +5.

Hey Marjorie - BOS found.... :shock:
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie +11 61, +11.5 68, PMPS 63

"You've got a lovely bunch of BOS...
there they are just hanging in a row!
Big ones, small ones, some the size of your head..." :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie +11 61, +11.5 68, PMPS 63, +.5 76

76 @ +.5, fed a little more 13% MC, and will check him @ +1

I did have to laugh. For PMPS he got some Merrick Thanksgiving Day Dinner - gobbled it up. So..... went to give just a little more at +.5 and we would not eat it. :shock: :shock: :shock: Mannie - not eat something?? What is up with that? I had to switch to his all time favorite: FF Elegant Medley Tuna Florentine. Now that disappeared. :lol: :lol:

Celi - too funny!! :lol:
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie +11 61, +11.5 68, PMPS 63, +.5 76

What a great run of numbers, Mannie!! Not too low now! You don't want to have a poke-fest tonight!

Check in with you later.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Tess' idea about an annual memoriam for all our GAs is great. We could have it at Halloween, when the "veil" is it's thinnest. What do you think? That worked this past Halloween.
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92

92 @ +1 - glad to see him up some. :-D we fed some more 13%, and will check him @ +1.5

Hi Ella - so agreed on the poke-fest... though I expect it will go on for a little bit here. I think the idea of an annual thing to remember the GA's would be awesome - and yes on Halloween. I thought of that day, wondered if we wanted a separate day or not ? In thinking about it I like doing this on Halloween. what we did last Halloween was really well received. We could just make it, the veil, part of the remembrance and the Halloween celebration.
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92

Nice shooting and nice managing that curve so you get a food spike!!! Awesome Mannie and Michelle :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup

I know you didn't ask my opinion :lol: :lol: but just thought I'd agree with you and Ella....I thought last year's Halloween party and seeing all the GAs through the
veil was really special.
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92, +1.5 110

110 @ +1.5. didn't feed this one. will test @ +2, and feed then as it is his normal mini meal.

Hi Marjorie - :lol: :lol: now you now your opinion matters too.... :lol: :lol: I really like the Halloween idea, and the GA idea altogether - it was great of Ann to suggest it. The Halloween veil thing was a big hit last year: it ended up being a very special time for so many beans. It is something I want to continue next year and now I think it will be even better. :-D :cool:

Hi Tena - thanks!! It is been a good one - so nice to seem him back in the greens. :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92, +1.5 110

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Fantastic day, Michelle. If I hadn't been up all night last night, waiting for my house to be blown down the hill, I'd stay up and join the pj party. I know you're gonna be here. :mrgreen:
Great work, managing your boy. :-D

Oh, and I saw you bragging about your great weather in Check's condo. :lol:
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92, +1.5 110, +2 102

Nice little food spike and back down.

Don't even ask what Gracie is doing :lol: :lol: :lol: She and Tess have the same thoughts tonight. Oh well...here's what I'll be doing: I-) I-) I-) :lol:
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 76, +1 92, +1.5 110, +2 102

102 @ +2 - went with a 7%, and we shall see if it was enough. I will test him @ +2.5, until I am sure which direction he is headed.

Hi Barb - omg (!!) on your weather - I hear the winds were really fierce. :shock: I'll gladly send you our sun... and thx on Mannie. it is so nice to see this cycle - and yeah - will be up for a bit.

Hi Marjorie - ok - i need to see what Gracie and Tess are up too - I hope I can. My DS just showed up for a visit, so not too sure how much condo visiting I will get in tonight. bummer. Sounds like you can go to bed.... :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +1.5 110, +2 102, +2.5 90, +3 77

It looks like we may be having a PJ party tonight.

(Re. the memorial -- there's also the Reflecting Pool on the Yuku board for our FD kitties and there's one for non-FD kitties, too. It's meant to be a permanent memorial.)
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +1.5 110, +2 102, +2.5 90, +3 77

Wow... checking in late today after dinner with a friend. What great numbers for the Nanner King!! As Willie's skin heals, I'm having to shave areas b/c it is the easiest way to get the scabbers off. We did half his behind today. NOT amused. think I may do the other half in a bit. There are men's razors that come with a beard trimmer on the end... I find it is much easier to use it than a full trimmer. Hope Mannie gets used to it eventually! You guys have a great night!!


You'z did put togebber a grate menu last nite, Mannie! Eberybuddy did lubs de fuds!! Wanna hang out tomorrow? I'z need to hide... mah bean is gettin a bit crazy wit de shavy ting!! She did take de hairs off mah bum!! :shock: I tink I need a vacation!! --Willie
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +1.5 110, +2 102, +2.5 90, +3 77

Hi Michelle & Mannie, Don't stay up too late. Mannie, surf safe!!

Ella & Rusty

I'm glad that we seem to have settled on Halloween. I plan at some point to put a remembrance of Stu on the LaLaLaLantus memorial. Sienne told me about it several months ago. I haven't done it yet because I don't know how to upload a picture to Yuku (it seems to be a complicated site to negotiate). I actually joined the Yuku backup board last spring, but didn't set my names correctly, because I used my Google acct. to join. I really messed it up!
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +2 102, +2.5 90, +3 77, +4 80

72 @ +3.5 - fed 13%
80 @ +4, fed 7%, test at +4.5

Hi Sienne - sure looks like it... PJ's!! ~O) , popcorn popping, chocolate in reserve. Thanks for the info on the memorial site/reflecting pool - I did not know.

Hi Christie - I could see where shaving Willie would be a big help. I need to get one - the last time the vet did it, and of course they charge. Lookout Mannie - your bean is going to buy a trimmer. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ella - I know so little on Yuku - tries it a couple of times, just didn't do well with it. I need to practice! It would be nice to have something there for Stu - I hope you can figure it all out.

Hey Willie - that is an affirmative!! I will see you tomorrow. Watch out for that shavy thing - it takes your fur! You should see my bum! See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +2 102, +2.5 90, +3 77, +4 80, +4.5

WOW. Mannie is on a surfin' safari tonight. Very impressive! :mrgreen:
My eyes are tired but I had to rub them to make sure these were Mannie's numbers. Yup, it's him!
Way to go!

P.S. I hope Mannie likes his new hat. :lol: (...he's in an OTJ video again.)
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +2 102, +3 77, +4 80, +4.5 72, +5 8

Super curve for Mannie tonight. Me and my girl headed to bed...hope you get some rest. NI NI
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +2 102, +3 77, +4 80, +4.5 72, +5 8

Hey CD - SWEET! another otj - I will have to look extra careful. i love those videos - you really do a great job with them. I had best tell the boy - the chef is on call again - party time! -- :lol: :lol: on the identity verification.

Hi Marjorie! LUCKY! I figure I have another hour with him, then I can call it quits, maybe a spot check around +8. He seems to be on the rise, but one never knows for sure - need one or two more to be sure.
 
Re: 2/19 Mannie PMPS 63, +3 77, +4 80, +4.5 72, +5 87, +5 10

104 @ +5.5. I didn't feed this one, and will check Mannie at +6, see where he is at, and come up with a game plan for the rest of the night. One which includes sleepus, for both of us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top