2/19 Kitty AMPS 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

worldtraveller

Member Since 2011
Hi there.
I increased Kitty's dose to 2.5U on Friday night and on Saturday we got nice readings in 100's at +3/+4 AMPS. He had not though eaten much after his morning shot, so was it perhaps that not eating resulted to those relatively low readings?

Since yesterday evening his readings have been again in 200's to 300's, and today his low was 232 at +3 AMPS.
All in all, he is doing now better (drinking less) than last week when he had the lower dose.

As for the dose changes going forward, I am not sure how and when to make them.... I will not be able to follow TR fully: in the next few weeks I will be travelling quite a bit, and also when at home, I normally don't come back home for 9-10 hours after leaving for work in the morning. Would you recommend Start Low, Go Slow for us - or something in between?
 
Hi guys .. I bet those 100's made you smile! It's nice to see our kitties drinking less water isn't it? I hope someone can come by with an answer to your questions though .. have a great day!
 
Hi, guys!

i don't think we've visited Kitty's condo before...
welcome!

and any time you have a question, just put the words 'question" or 'dose question" in the subject line of your first post of the day...
and you'll get some experienced eyes :-D

celi & binks
 
sorry you didn't get an answer yesterday. :sad:

When you travel, do you have a petsitter looking after Kitty? We usually suggest lowering the dose slightly when a petsitter will be looking after a cat, especially if the petsitter can't test. I would still work on regulating him the best you can when you are home, then dealing with the travel days as they come. It will probably cause some setbacks, but they shouldn't be major setbacks. All you can do is the best you can do, right?

The blue numbers on 2/18 are very encouraging! The higher numbers since then are to be expected - often when a cat goes to lower numbers than they are used to, the body will release counterregulatory hormones and send the numbers higher. Those higher numbers can hang around for up to 72 hours. You want to hold on to this dose and see if he goes back to blue after the bounce clears.

You can follow the Tight Regulation protocol when you are gone 9-10 hours a day, as long as you can get some spot checks in the evenings and weekends.

Looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top