2/19 Karamela AMPS 135 +2 163 +5 190 +9 144 PMPS 192 +2 213 +6 165 +9 174

MariaKokont

Member Since 2023
Hello guys! We had a beautiful number in my opinion! Amps 135! But do I reduce insulin dose to 0,75? My doctor says yes! What do you think??
 
Last edited:
Sorry for the delay in responding! Looks like you gave 0.75U?

Feed her a little food at +1 and get a test at +2?
 
Hello guys! We had a beautiful number in my opinion! Amps 135! But do I reduce insulin dose to 0,75? My doctor says yes! What do you think??
Hi again! It seems it goes up instead of down! That’s not good right? I wonder if I should had given 1U instead of 0,75. :rolleyes:
 
It seems it goes up instead of down! That’s not good right?
Looks like she is still bouncing from the low numbers the other day. Let's see where she lands once she clears the bounce. She is looking good for a cat on just her 6th cycle on insulin. Feline diabetes can really test one's patience!
 
Looks like she is still bouncing from the low numbers the other day. Let's see where she lands once she clears the bounce. She is looking good for a cat on just her 6th cycle on insulin. Feline diabetes can really test one's patience![/QUOTE

True!! It’s ok I do have patience! What do I do with pm dose? I wonder if I keep 0,75 or go back to 1. Sorry if it seems stupid this question but I really feel I am doing everything wrong :confused:
 
True!! It’s ok I do have patience! What do I do with pm dose? I wonder if I keep 0,75 or go back to 1. Sorry if it seems stupid this question but I really feel I am doing everything wrong :confused:
You're not asking stupid questions or doing anything wrong. :bighug:

Stay with 0.75u. Dosing is not based on preshots or highs but on lows. Since you're going back to work tomorrow, better to be safe. The Lantus initial depot is still being built. Also, the depot takes at least 4 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
 
You're not asking stupid questions or doing anything wrong. :bighug:

Stay with 0.75u. Dosing is not based on preshots or highs but on lows. Since you're going back to work tomorrow, better to be safe. The Lantus initial depot is still being built. Also, the depot takes at least 4 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
Thank you so much! The vet agrees to stay in 0,75 but I always need your opinion! I believe that she will make it sooner or later :kiss:
 
Back
Top