2/19 Harley PMPS 68, shot 7u

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/19 Harley 57 - waiting for shot

Harley and Pattie said:
Harley has decided to begin the weekend on the lower side. Last night I divided the dose as suggested and ended up with 27 +12. I am just waiting to see what he is going to do before the shot.
Am I reading that right, 27 at +12?
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Nope, huge typo - Harley was 57. He has climbed to 64 and I have shot 7u. Will be home all day, with exception of fun trip to Walmart to pick up diabetic supplies and maybe Woody's for more raw food. I will be able to watch and test him.

Pattie
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Pattie:

Can you put a note on Harley's SS re. how and when you divided the dose? I'd just caution a bit of care with this strategy. It's not something I'd recommend over several cycles back-to-back. Carolyn has waxed poetic on the problems with this approach if used repeatedly but if the problems with it weren't mentioned, I just wanted to make sure you were aware.

Nice shooting!
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

I thought that it was already noted on ss. I think I put 9.5, divided dose under the PM unit. I will double check. I tried this after it was suggested on FB from the high dose moms and I did not read of any problems. I will re-read my notes and I will be careful with it though. Thank you. I am still learning so much.

Pattie
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Sienne and Gabby said:
Pattie:

Can you put a note on Harley's SS re. how and when you divided the dose? I'd just caution a bit of care with this strategy. It's not something I'd recommend over several cycles back-to-back. Carolyn has waxed poetic on the problems with this approach if used repeatedly but if the problems with it weren't mentioned, I just wanted to make sure you were aware.

Nice shooting!

Split shot = one dose, two injections, not split dose = 2 doses at 2 different times
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Wow Harley!! Look at those AMPS! You are doing a great job Pattie!
Oh, and It's Walmart day for met too...wish I could meet ya there! :razz:
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Edited: Sienne... I think you might have split dosing confused with split dosing. I have waxed poetic about not splitting your dose into 2 doses at more than one time... but with high dosers, we will split the shot into two locations to help with a huge ball of insulin being absorbed at one time.
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

I did correct my ss, under comment section, to say that I divided Harley's dose 9.5u into 2 different spots. That was my mistake in not being clear enough when I posted or completed my ss.

Pattie
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Carolyn is correct -- I wasn't interpreting this as shooting in 2 locations and given at the same time. I took it to mean dividing the dose and giving shots at different times. Thanks for the clarification.
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64 - shot 7u

Good morning guys .. just wanted to add in that I think harley is having an awesome surf today! Keep it up guys and have a great day!
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64, 52 +4 surfing nicely

Harley is surfing (I love that word) nicely today. Snack is in a hour so I'll see how he does then.

Pattie
 
Re: 2/19 Harley AMPS 64, 52 +4 surfing nicely

WOO-HOO!!!

go, biker-guy...go!!

287222012v7_225x225_Front.jpg
 
Re: 2/19 Harley PM 66 holding off shooting

Harley has been green all day. I am excited but keeping fingers crossed that it will continue. He is currently on the rise but very slowly like this AM. He is higher than when I shot AM, so I am thinking of shooting in 15 minutes and 7u.

Snow forecast is now up to 8-14" by Monday...I had just put away my boots.

Pattie
 
Harley finally made it up to 68 and I shot 7u. I am home tonight and will be able to get in several tests before bed. May even set the alarm to get a +6 or 7. Have a good night everyone.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top