2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103 +2 113 +6 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good Morning! Chyna ate last night at +2, +4, and I left out two frozen ice cubes of food to make up for the barfed supper in case. She only ate one of the two cubes but seems to have kept all 3 mini meals down. We'll see after we give antibiotics I guess...otherwise I have a purring kitty who is still pooping and peeing-just not with any sort of good timing so I can catch the pee. Will be trying again today to test for ketones! I shot a little lower (0.75) since she dropped a bit lower overnight and I won't be home until after +6.5 for lunch and can't monitor. Have a good day!

Chyna 2/18
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122

Hi guys .. nice start to the day! Glad to hear chyna kept down the fuds .. that's a good sign .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122 +6 77

Thanks, so far no puke (that I see anywhere) today! I'm home for lunch...and she IS trying to give me a heart attack by going so low when I'm not home all day :shock: She did go up half an hour later a bit tho.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122 +6 77 +6.5 94

Lovely :mrgreen:

I'm guessing you were happy to see that 94? ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122 +6 77 +6.5 94

Yay for keeping food down! And yay for those blues and greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122 +6 77 +6.5 94

Beautiful cycle for Chyna today. It's good that you could come home today and see what she does while you are gone.

You can use the :mrgreen: icon for your first post! She deserves it.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna AMPS 122 +6 77 +6.5 94 PMPS 101?

Yes, I was happy for the 94 so I could head back to work not worrying too much:) I can't always make it home for lunch though so that scared me. Well, I've never shot this low. I'm not sure what to do again...I'm stalling right now, maybe 0.5 shoot. Thoughts?
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 shoot?

Personally, I wouldn't shoot less than the .75u you shot this morning. The green today was probably from the 1u depot as it is. I wouldn't have stalled either.

Time to put on those BOS and shoot on time with her dose as long as you have supplies and can test.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101

R-A-C-H-E-L :razz: :razz: :razz:

Please get a +1 and +2. I'll watch for you.

As Sienne just told Annie....if you have supplies and can test, you have to start shooting these very safe, shootable numbers on time with her full dose. The goal is to get her into remission. I know it's scary but we're here to help and you've done great with her low numbers before.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

We were only 5 minutes past regular shot time so it wasn't much of a stall. I want her to get to remission, and the dose keeps going down with her numbers which I guess is good even though we aren't following the protocol for it...the wet food seems to have helped that along...I'm just stressed between her and $$$ I don't know how to afford this. I've been getting strips on ebay but going through tons, and the dentist appt next week was estimated $800. Plus blood work/urine. So I hope my tax return will cover that:S And I'm scared to death of the thought of her getting put under for the tooth removal:( I think I need to go eat some chocolate...
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

You might want to consider switching meters to one of the Relion meters. You can get really inexpensive strips through American Diabetes Wholesale.

Dentals are expensive and that price doesn't sound too bad if it includes extractions. I just had Tobeys teeth cleaned and it was about the same price. And that did not include bw.

The +1 looks good but without a food spike showing in it, I bet her +2 will be lower.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

You're doing great, Rachel! Chyna's spreadsheet is beautiful, flat and blue and some green is starting to appear. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

Rachel, you can only get the Relion meters in the US. That's what I use, but I have a friend who goes down to Bellingham across the border all the time. American Diabetes Wholesale does not ship directly to Canada but use a service called Bongo for shipping to Canada.

The Arkray Glucocard 01 is the same as the Relion Confirm (which is relabeled for sale in Walmart US). That's the one I use.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

Thanks marje I hope not too lower, lol. I'm pretty sure the bloodwork/urine is going to be a separate charge...and I thought Relion was in the states but I'll look around, I found a lot of cheap prices on websites and then they charge like $50 to ship to Canada :o Thanks Liz, I feel like a giant basket case @-)

Edit: thanks Wendy, I'll check into it, I hit post the same time as you I guess:) My sister lives in Vancouver and is coming for a visit in a few weeks...I wonder if I can con her into a trip to the states, lol.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

Thanks for posting that, Wendy, for Rachel. I forgot ADW doesn't ship directly to Canada :roll:
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103

If your sister will go to the US, there is a Walmart in Bellingham. That's where I first got the meter and strips. ADW is even cheaper. I have the strips sent to an address in Bellingham and them my friend picks them up, or I do if she's not going down. 500 strips lasts a while. :lol: ADW shipping takes 6-7 business days to Bellingham. You can also get postal boxes in Blaine or Point Roberts and get things shipped there.
 
Re: 2/19 Chyna PMPS 101 +1 103 +2 113

I'm not sure if she can, she has a 1 year old and is just prego again, really sick. But I will see what I can find or do, thank you! I wish walmart.com would ship to Canada, would make it so much easier ;-)
 
That's fine but please tell us. If we tell you to shoot and say we're watching, we stay up. I finally couldn't wait any longer as I have to work today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top