Meredith Bear’s Mom
Member Since 2022
Hi friends,
Life has been a little hectic lately, sorry for not being regular about my posting. Bear was diagnosed with Asthma last week and has been on Theophylline since (see this post). He had labored breathing and then did have an asthma "attack" a few days later.
His numbers have been crazy high since he started showing signs of difficulty breathing. I tried to raise him up to 1U but my vet recommended dropping him back down to .75 because she was worried he would hypo once he started feeling better. But I'm concerned as he continues to go higher.
I'm wondering if I should 1) raise his dose regardless and just monitor extra vigilantly for hypos, and 2) should I switch from TR to SLGS to keep more in line with my doctor's recommendations?
TYIA!
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...216-8-72-11-5-64-pmps-87.274161/#post-3047006
Life has been a little hectic lately, sorry for not being regular about my posting. Bear was diagnosed with Asthma last week and has been on Theophylline since (see this post). He had labored breathing and then did have an asthma "attack" a few days later.
His numbers have been crazy high since he started showing signs of difficulty breathing. I tried to raise him up to 1U but my vet recommended dropping him back down to .75 because she was worried he would hypo once he started feeling better. But I'm concerned as he continues to go higher.
I'm wondering if I should 1) raise his dose regardless and just monitor extra vigilantly for hypos, and 2) should I switch from TR to SLGS to keep more in line with my doctor's recommendations?
TYIA!
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...216-8-72-11-5-64-pmps-87.274161/#post-3047006

