2/18 Zener PMPS 373;+3 222;+4 217 Vet & dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm pretty underwhelmed with this dose so I imagine that we will increase tonight. I just have to convince Anne. ;-) Appy was ok. Very short yard patrol and picnic. Zener is now sleeping with Anne on the bed. Our weather forecast is now 6-12" of snow on Tue night and Wed. Paws crossed! We are as hopeful as 6th graders for snow days. :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans, and especially beans who are grieving their GA kitties. Happy Monday LL!
Liz

ETA: Zener is going to the vetty to get his anal glands checked this afternoon. He's a little more wobbly than usual and that is usually the cause.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296

Hi guys .. good luck with the extra juice when you take it .. I'll keep my fingers crossed you end up with a snow day :-D And good luck to zener on his upcoming vetty appt .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296

Morning Liz (& Anne) ~O)

Good luck with the increase & the vetty... our bunch seem to deal with anal glands on their own - a mixed blessing :lol:

You're welcome to any snow, lots to spare up here ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296

Morning Liz, good luck with the increase and convincing Anne, or you never know, maybe the dose threat will work and Zener will come flying thru with pretty colors. Sending good Vetty vines for this afternoon's anal glands checkup. You're getting our Tuesday heavy rain showers. I just heard on the news we're getting a winter storm.I hope there's some nice snow accumulation this time and nice for skiing.
Thanks for stopping by our condo; Mags listens to Detective Poo. :-D
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296;+2 291;+4 320

Hi Liz, and Anne :-D Looks like Zener is taking the day off... nice and even. Plans for later Z-Man? You be good at the vetty today.

Good luck with the dosecrease too.

And good luck with the predicted snowfall. :-D sounds fun, and gorgeous.

Have a good one today.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296;+2 291;+4 320

Pretty nice and flat even if he did cross the line into pink. Setting ups for a nice slide tonight, Z-man?

Tomorrow is supposed to be rain for us so hopefully snow for you on Wed! We got lots of early rain but the last 2 months have been sparse. Time for a rain dance!
 
Re: 2/18 Zener AMPS 296;+2 291;+4 320

I hope everything went well with Zener's vetty visit. Good luck with the dosecrease if you decide to give it tonight.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

Thanks to all for coming to visit today! Zener kept going up on the stinkus pinkus floor, so more juice added tonight. We're back up to a 1.0u, dancing around between 1u and 0.75u lately. Appy is so so tonight, but numbers are high, so we will see how things go early in the cycle and add appy stimulant tomorrow if necessary. He saw a new vet tech (our vet practice calls them nurses) today, Kate the Cat Whisperer. She evidently has a way with the kitters, and she and Zener got along very well, even with her finger "you know where". :shock: Liz said he was very brave and she was very diligent, and the anal sacs were full. He is currently on yard patrol, very thorough. We saw that other black kitty in the yard last night so extreme sniffing has been going on.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

HI Liz and Anne, glad that things went well with the cat whisperer vetty today. I guess you have to have the special touch if you're going to be touching sensitive places :lol: I just took a look at your profile and have to say that Zener is such a beautiful kitty! I'm a total sucker for black cats, though. <3 Hope you guys have a great night, and best of luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

Hi guys,
Good luck with the dosecrease. Work that juice, Z-Man! Looks like picnic weather is coming to a halt for now! Hope you get all the snow they predict.

Have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

Glad to hear things went well with the vetty today...hopefully that will help Z regain some steadiness, and bring his appy back to happy! Work that dosecrease, Z!!!
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

Awww, yay for the sweet Zener and Kate the Cat Whisperer. Glad his anal sacs are empty and hopefully he'll start feeling better w/ a little more juice! Sleep well!
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373 Vet & dosecrease

It looks like this dose lost it's punch. I'm glad you increased.

I hope Zener is feeling better after suffering the indignity of having his anal glands dealt with.
 
Re: 2/18 Zener PMPS 373;+3 222 Vet & dosecrease

Way to bring it down Zener! What a difference a little expression and some more juice makes. Good call on knowing when he needs to go in for a cleansing.

Paws crossed you get your hoped for snow.

Anne - any ideas on adaptive BG testing as a sport? :lol:
 
Mr Z had his spa ritual with Miss Kate the cat Whisperer?! :lol: That must have felt great!
Come down Zener & work the juice!
 
Appy is happy! It seems our guy was in pain and he is feeling much better this evening. "Expression" of those pesky glands and a little more juice are making up for the "indignity" Sienne so accurately described. :lol: Paws crossed those numbers come down nice and slow to healthy numbers! :lol: Like we really have any control. :roll:

@Wendy & Neko - :lol: :lol: :lol: on adapted BG testing as a sport! What a hoot!

@Helen - spa day with Kate the cat whisperer. :lol: :lol: :lol: He seemed to like her a lot!

Sorry to not respond to everyone individually or to get to many condos today. Mondays are crazy for us with teaching and today was extra crazy with the vetty visit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top