2/18 Sabrina AMPS 125 +1 210, +2.5 282, +5 260 +6.25 252,

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina 2/17 Condo

Good Afternoon Everyone! :razz: Last night after Sabrina's dose, I set my alarm(for +2 @ 12:30am) & went to bed :YMSIGH: My alarm never went off.........slept through the night & never got more readings until I woke up this morning. I tested her @ +10.5(8:30am) & BG was 100. Tested her @ +11.25(9:15am)BG 123, What should have been her AMBG(10am) was 125, so I waited until 11am test BG 210-dosed 1.25U at 11. The rest of her cycles are now hanging in the yellows.... :-| I'll do more spot checks during the day but I really have to see what she's doing overnight @-) I opened up 3oz ff chicken this morning & she's just been nibbling at the food all day(of course she's had the Bonita flakes, maybe she thinks this makes up her allotment of food for the day!) ohmygod_smile Again have a wonderful day......Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

carryover from PMPS2/17 to AMPS 2/18

+10.5 100 3oz ff chicken classic...ibbling throughout the day
+11.25 123
AMPS 125(what should hv been) no dose @ this time
+1 210 (11am) 1.25U
+2.5 282
+5 260
+6.25 252 fed 1.5oz ff seafood.......ate all :smile:
+7.50 337
+10 379 1.5oz seafood
 
Re: 2/18 Sabrina AMPS 125 +1 210, +2.5 282, +5 260 +6.25 252

the night tests will definitely help. Also, next time she surprises you with a lower preshot than you are comfortable shooting, try waiting just 20-30 minutes to retest instead of an hour. As soon as she starts to rise, you can give the shot (later you'll be comfortable shooting even before she starts to rise, but first things first).

Here is our info on Shooting & Handling Low Numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top