2/18 Ravan/amps451/+3 448/+9 111/pmps98/+4 65/+7 102/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-17-ravan-amps346-7-270-pmps153-5-215.225799/

Ravan is going to the vet today. He hasn't had BG this high since a year ago.
It's kinda strange that it was in February last year that his BG went up just like it is now? He was playing & eating good just like he is today.

He's had a drippy nose & eyes on & off for nearly a year. No sneezing & the mucus is clear. Vet said it could be allergies. I'm wondering if he might have caught a virus from the Raccoons that come into my yard at night?

Vet said it's expensive to run specific tests for a virus & even if they identified it there isn't a cure for viruses.

It's been 3 months since last Lab work. I'm going to have them check today to see how his kidneys are doing & if everything else looks OK.

He woke me this morning all purring & head butting me. He was Hungry. Ate a full plate of his raw meat.
(It could be the CBD Oil he gets making him hungry)
It's so confusing when he acts so normal but his BG is so High! ( I also started a new pen 2 weeks ago. )

images
 
Vet checked Ravan "thoroughly" Said everything looked great??? No temp, teeth good, heart good, Blood pressure good. He advised we wait for another week ,increase insulin & see how he does. If he's not any better he'll do lab work.

I'll increase to 1 unit tonight if he's still high. I think it's strange he was up to 400's last February & started coming down as I increased his insulin. By March he was back in Green. We'll see if it works this time?
images
 
I'm glad Ravan's back in blues, that was really weird. I hope this was just a February Ravan thing and everything goes back to normal.
Have a good evening Joy :bighug:
 
Back
Top