2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+6=205, PMPS=153, +3=59, +4=101, +5=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Member Since 2010
Nova was crazy hyper when I woke up today.. super talky and just tickled pink for morning to be here. She didn't even fuss much about her shot.. going to try to get lots of tests today.. I think she's telling me that things are settling down and she wants to show off her numbers. :)

last condo - didn't make one yesterday
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+3=103,+5=187,+6=205

Pretty sure she got the full shot.. no cloudy or floaty in the insulin.. and pretty sure she didn't get into any food she shouldn't have..

Wondering at what point I should consider this decrease a wash and go back up to 1U?
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+3=103,+5=187,+6=205

hmm, i'd hold the dose for the moment. let's see if this might be a high before a break.
i'm not so sure you need to go back up...
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+3=103,+5=187,+6=205

okie dokie.. will be more patient.. am just worried about scaring her pancreas away..
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+3=103,+5=187,+6=205

Jill & Alex said:
hmm, i'd hold the dose for the moment. let's see if this might be a high before a break.
i'm not so sure you need to go back up...

Holy sheet.. that would be a .. uh..break I guess? That's a tad freaking low for a +3!!!

I'm not going to sleep tonight am I.. ugh.. huge day at work tomorrow.. I'm going to be wrecked.
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+6=205, PMPS=153, +3=59 - Uh.. what?

How about a test in 30 min since your last test? Have you given Nova any LC food? If not, give her a bite or two (about 2 tsp) to help her surf.
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+6=205, PMPS=153, +3=59, +3.5=74

30 min retest is 74 (I may have overdone it on the +3 freeze dried treats.. was so excited to see a green number.. and then confused by it).. she's pretty hungry..and also due for pre-bedtime snack.. so she's inhaling that now.. can always tell when she's got the munchies from being low.. her picky food habits disappear and she'll eat almost anything.
 
Re: 2/18 Nova AMPS=104,+6=205, PMPS=153, +3=59, +3.5=74

Gabby's the same way with food when her numbers drop!

I'd get a +4 just to be sure Nova's numbers are on the way up and this isn't just a food spike.
 
+4 was 101.. food spike from snack at +3.5 I assume.. +5 was 72..

Nova has this message for the entire world:

ALL MAH SOOGARS IN MY BRAAAAAAAAINZ IM SO HYPERWEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Hehe .. what a turkey.

Going to get a 5.5.. if she's somewhere around her +5.. then I'll try to get a bit of sleep. Can't be home all day tomorrow so I won't be able to watch her :(.. will leave out lots of food.

Edit: aaaahahaha.. she dragged a pair of shorts (shorts!!!) from the laundry basket all the way across the basement.. up the stairs.. and down the hall (and howled to celebrate her catch).. she does this sometimes..but always with CAT TOYS..not clothing.. haha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top