2/18 Musette AMPS~289,pmps 394,+2~354,+10~95

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Not too shabby considering she went down to 44 yesterday and Onyx spent the first night in the bedroom with us. Since Onyx is my oldest and most mellow guy I thought I would start with him when it comes to getting Cupcake use to the other cats. She was pretty good with him in there as long as he didn't get too close to her.

I think I am finally realizing with her that unless she dips super low, like into the 30s she just isn't going to hold a dose reduction, which makes me think that if she goes OTJ she is going to be one of those cats that just runs fairly low like in the high 40s and low 50s. Unlike Maxwell that says in the 60s & 70s.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/18 Musette AMPS~289

Not too shabby at all! Bounces in the yellow are much better than purple! Now just bring that down slowly Musette...we're waiting for you!
 
Re: 2/18 Musette AMPS~289, +4~165

Now that is the way to clear a bounce...Go! Cupcake Go!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/18 Musette AMPS~289, +4~165, +6~144,+9~84

Welcome to the green floor again! :mrgreen: Now that was a slant of a day eh?
 
Re: 2/18 Musette AMPS~289, +4~165, +6~144,+9~84

She seems to like slants better than curves :roll: And here I thought girls were suppose to be all about the curves... :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/18 Musette AMPS~289, +4~165, +6~144,+9~84, +12~40

Guess we will be stalling tonight since she decided to do the Limbo! I like green but this is way too green for my taste. so I guess we go back to trying a .75u and see if she can hold the reduction this time, if not her ideal dose has to be somewhere inbetween .75u & 1u..Just lovely now I have to go practice my drops again. :roll:

oh why can't she make this easy on my bad eye-sight!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
What a wild night!!!

Musette was only 40 at her normal shot time last night so stalled 30 minutes and she had come up to 58, but since I absolutely HAD to be gone for a couple of hours and couldn't be here to monitor her, I opted not to shoot until I was going to be home, which of course meant that 3 hours later she was through the roof at 394, so at what should have been her normal +3 was when she finally got her insulin, went ahead a shot the 1u since she was so high and I figured I was going to need to shot through a bounce again. Retested her at +2 and she was already down to 354...this morning at +10 she was only 95! :mrgreen: So when she lets me shoot again this morning, we are so going back down in dose...fingers and paws crossed that this time she will be able to hold the dose reduction.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Wow, what a whirlwind eh? Musette, slow down these slants! Yeah, I'm hoping too that she takes the reduction well, that way hopefully you'll get flatter slants. Fingers crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top