2/18 mocha pmps 149 +3 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36973

WCR: well mocha earned her reduction down to the dreaded 1.0u last night. I say dreaded because that is always where mocha's progress stops. She just can't hold that dose and she's been doing so good I don't want to lose her hard work, but .. we took the reduction this morning and will keep our fingers crossed. She is still hissing at twix even though I rubbed a shirt of mine over twix plus twix has been grooming like crazy. She has another appt today at 11:30 plus I am trying to get over to my mom's to see my aunt while she is out so it's going to be a busy day. I don't know if I will have time for condos today so if I don't get to yours, have a great day!
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104

Good luck with the new dose, I hope Mocha holds it. Paws crossed over here. Don't tell her, maybe she won't realize. ;-)
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104

Mocha has been doing wonderfully, I hope the dose holds.
Good luck and have a fun Friday
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104

GREAT AMPS Mocha! What was true in the past might not be true as you progress through the weeks. Maybe this time will be different. I for one am hoping that this time around, Mocha will do just fine with this dose. Shes is looking so great!
I hope your day goes well Devon...a lot going on...hope you have a good one!!
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104

Good Morning, Devon. Wonderful amps for Mocha :-D I hope she surfs nicely, so you don't have to worry while you're out.

If you rub the towel on Mocha first, then on Twix, it is supposed to put Mocha's scent on Twix, and that is supposed to fool Mocha.

Never worked for me with Checkers and his hissing sister, but ECID.
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104

Morning Devon! What a nice amps. And good luck with the new dose. I hope Mocha can make it work this time. paws crossed.

Sounds like a busy day for you - enjoy !!
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104 +2 119 +4 134

I just got back from the vet with twix. She was dripping blood (subcutaneous blood) from where the put in her fluids. The vet made her a sweater to wear to help apply pressure to it. twix is not a happy camper and I'm starting to stress. I need to go see my uncle who isn't doing so well but I'm worried that if I leave twix she might go into some sort of shock from blood loss? I mean, the blood loss isn't great by any means but I'm just nervous .. she did not do this the last two days ...
 
Re: 2/18 mocha amps 104 +2 119 +4 134 +8 164

Hi, Devon & Mocha.. gosh, poor Twix is sure going thru a lot, but I am so very thankful she has you.. your a good momma ;-)
Mocha is looking good.. I hear you about the dreaded 1 unit.. I hope Mocha holds it for herself & all of you too :-D she is in such healthy, healing #s
I dunno about the blood loss question.. I am sorry.. try not to stress & just do what you need to do. Happy Friday!
 
Re: 2/18 mocha pmps 149

I'd be worried about that too. Did the vet give any reasons for this happening? I've never heard of that before. I wonder if others that give Subq often will come in and comment - maybe you should put that in your subject line? (((Twix)))
 
sorry for no update on twix guys .. the afternoon got away from me before I realized it. Twix eventually stopped dripping. I left her home to go see my uncle .. when I left here she was still wearing her sweater and when I got home she had figured out how to remove both arms out of their arm holes and then also shimmy the sweater halfway down her body! It was a good thing the dripping had stopped at that point I guess .. anyways she seems to be doing good still and goes back tomorrow at 10:15 for another round of fluids. Then she get's sunday off and will be back for her last fluids and blood work on monday. Fingers crossed it all still looks good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top