2/18 Mikey PMPS 499 +3 183 +4 172 yet another dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mikey is 503 at +10. Yikes! Of course this made me want to increase his dose immediately! ;) After looking over his spreadsheet some more, I'm wondering if he's still bouncing from the 30's that earned him this last reduction. If so, could this be the high before the break? Tonight's cycle is his sixth since that low, so it should break tonight? If not, is it a failed reduction? Do I ask enough questions? Do you think they have room for me at the psych ward?
 
Gweetings, kittehs! I is makin' my mommy so proud as always. I goes up and down and up and down! I gives her the prettiest rainbow evah! She even use Viktor's blue words! Please remember that I am always available for lessons. You will make your mommy so proud!
 
It definitely could be the high before the bounce clearing. I'm not good at figuring out if that is it or it's a failed reduction but you did hit green yesterday. Someone wiser than I will be on to help you I'm sure. All I can offer is :bighug:. FD can be really frustrating at times.
 
I don't know the rules with failed reductions and going back up, but I will be watching your condo for the answers.
 
There is no set rules for a failed reduction. You go back to ll
The last good dose. The question here is whether it's a failed reduction or a bounce.
 
After looking over his spreadsheet some more, I'm wondering if he's still bouncing from the 30's that earned him this last reduction. If so, could this be the high before the break? Tonight's cycle is his sixth since that low, so it should break tonight?
Good observation Mary. Hold the dose and let's see what the little StinkEar has in mind for tonight. To determine if the reduction has failed, you wait the number of cycles if usually takes your cat to clear the bounce, and if he doesn't go down to green after that, the reduction has failed. If I look at the night of 1/27 when he got into the 30's, it took him 6 cycles to show green again.
 
I found a post where Jill describes the difference between a failed reduction and a bounce. Check out the 18th and last post here.
 
I found a post where Jill describes the difference between a failed reduction and a bounce. Check out the 18th and last post here.

This is so helpful, Wendy. Thank you!

Obviously he's clearing a bounce. Here's my next question. (You didn't think I'd run out of questions, did you?) This still doesn't seem like enough juice. Should I hold for another cycle or two to give him a little more time to come down, or fatten the dose?
 
I'd definitely see where he goes tonight. He was higher at PMPS tonight and lower at +2 than last night. He almost got to green last night.

Don't bouncy right back up Mikey.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top