2/18 Karamela AMPS 330 +2 312 +4 239 +6 251 +10 197 PMPS 221

Might be a cycle where you can take a break and catch a nap. :-) Try and get a test in the second half of the cycle - just to collect data - although she might stay flat and high.
 
Might be a cycle where you can take a break and catch a nap. :) Try and get a test in the second half of the cycle - just to collect data - although she might stay flat and high.
Hi guys! I hope you had a nice day! So, I am really concerned about the pm dose! It is going in blue again (+10 197) and I wonder if I should give a reduced dose! 0,75 or even 0,5. Yesterday the pmps was 210 and it reached 75 in + 8! Today looks it’s gonna be less, I am really afraid! Can you help please? Thank you
 
With Lantus, lower preshots give you flatter cycles. You might think that if kitty drops 100-150 points with a preshot over 300 that they will do the same if you shoot a 150. But that's not what happens. I'd suggest you take a look at some of the threads of other people and their cats, look at other spreadsheet too. That'll get you an idea of what happens when you shoot lower numbers.

You still have time until preshot, and she might come up yet. In cycles where they break the bounce, the nadir is often later in the cycle. If she does come up a bit that would be ideal. You did shoot a 210 last night and she's not far from that now.

If you want to lower to 0.75 units, that would be fine too. I know you must be tired after last night.
 
Hi guys! I hope you had a nice day! So, I am really concerned about the pm dose! It is going in blue again (+10 197) and I wonder if I should give a reduced dose! 0,75 or even 0,5. Yesterday the pmps was 210 and it reached 75 in + 8! Today looks it’s gonna be less, I am really afraid! Can you help please? Thank you
She was PMPS 221 so I gave 1. We will see how it goes ! I wish we have a smooth night
 
Looks like she's up at +2. I would get maybe one more test at +3 or +4. But if she's up or around the same then you can go to bed and get that much needed sleep.
 
Back
Top