2/18 Chyna PMPS 142 (puked)+2 126 +4 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
So far so good today, little higher glucose but that was expected. Still haven't been able to catch pee, she went while I was sleeping. Seems like happy purring kitty:) I'm going to be late for work if I don't hustle with all the extra steps with kitty to do this morning, have a good day:)

Chyna 2/17
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna AMPS 203

Morning Raeifo, nice starting AMPS for Chyna and almost a blue. Good luck on catching a pee sample. Have a good day at work.
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna AMPS 203

Morning Rachel ~O)

Looks like Chyna may be having herself a little bounce from all those lovely greens yesterday :?:
Sometimes antibiotics lift the numbers a little bit too (certainly did for Simon and a few others).
Hope it clears soon, she's looking great :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna AMPS 203

Hi guys .. oh so close to blue chyna! Good luck catching the pee sample ... cat's sure can be tricky .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna AMPS 203 +6.5 185

Thanks for the pee wishes, lol. Too bad she did more while I was at work instead of waiting for lunchtime, how rude:) I'm wondering if I should increase her dose to 1.25 tonight from 1 unit since the other day it was mentioned if the antibiotics/eardrops made her numbers go up I should increase to compensate...not sure if this is "up" enough yet to do that?...maybe I'll wait till the morning to see how tonight goes.

I work just down the street from the SPCA and when I left for lunch to come home it was nice to see there were at least 20 people on their "family day holiday" with their kids and 10 droolers out for walks. I hope when they go back they spend some time with the precious lonely kitties too:)

Well, back to work I go, have a good afternoon!
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna PMPS 142 Puked supper

Is there much grosser than cleaning wet food cat puke? Ick. Don't answer that, I know there is worse ;-) Chyna just hurled her cookies, supper and antibiotic crushed up in it...will try to get her to eat again in a bit. Made that yowling sound like before a hairball but I didn't see one in there...I'm hoping that is the problem...
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna PMPS 142 Puked supper

I don't know about raising the dose. Chyna's numbers are pretty good. I think I would hold the dose for another cycle or two. The antibiotics may kick in and offset the effect of the ear drops. If Chyna keeps up with the puking, it may be due to the AB. If it persists, I'd call your vet.
 
Re: 2/18 Chyna PMPS 142 +2 126 Puked supper

Thanks, I did leave the dose since she didn't go too high, and then started down again. Will see how it goes:) Barfing kitty is having a mini meal now, and she finished the little bit that was left from supper...heres hoping it stays down and it isn't the antibiotics :smile: At least the vet is open again tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top