? 2/18 Buster AMPS 287 +3 230 +4 230 +6 258 +8 296 PMPS 318

Kim & Buster

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-17-buster-amps-247-6-208-8-271-pmps-367.274307/

Todays Busters 7th day at 1.75 units. His numbers have been so flat this week - I’m gonna guess we may end up going back to 2 units tomorrow.

I have a question - I’ve seen some others do a modified SLGS, with not decreasing the dose until he hits under 75, etc. Could this potentially be an option, considering 2 units seemed to take him under 90 last time but 1.75 leaves him too high? I know I’ll need more data but just asking preliminarily…thanks!
 
PMPS was 318, went up to 2 units. Is it ok to lower the # at which we’d decrease his dose since 1.75 doesn’t seem to work?
 
Yes, you have the option of lowering the reduction point with SLGS to 70 or 80 so that he can spend more time in lower numbers. That is something you can consider.
 
Back
Top