2/17-Tip-AMPS-272...PMPS-144 +2-134 +6-50 +7-50 +9-82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
2/15 condo

Yesterday's Numbers
AMPS -280
+6 - 187
+12 - 81
+12.25 - 83
+12.5 - 89
+12.75 - 95
PMPS - 110
+2 - 109
+6 - 132

Today's Numbers
AMPS - 272
+6 - 253
+9 - 174
PMPS - 144
+2 - 134
+6 - 50
+7 - 50
+9 - 82

Hopefully we see some more greens tonight. I'm wondering, should I keep her dose the same? It's the 6th cycle, but there were greens yesterday. I probably could've shot at the 95, but I wasn't going to be home and didn't want to risk it or have my grandpa stay up for her any.

I've also been doing a lot of sleeping as I've been really upset as Bruce passed away Friday night. He had been fighting with a very soft shell for years before I got him, and I worked hard to try to help him, but it was too much. I think the cats have picked up on that a lot, as Christmas hasn't left my side except for when I was out with friends trying to distract me, and that might be why Tip's bG has seemed a bit flat with a few dips.
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134

Oh I am so sorry for your loss... I am struggling with a sick rabbit right now and I am starting to fear the worst there too.

I am sorry I can't advise on dosing but her numbers don't look too bad to me!

((Hugs))

Wendy
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134

((hugs)) I really hope your rabbit pulls through.

It's fine, yeah, her numbers aren't bad, which is great. I'm glad me being stressed hasn't effected her too much.

Wish there was more I could've done, but apparently his shell had been soft for a good 5+ years before I got him, so he very well could've been too far gone for me to be able to get him to recover.
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134

Sorry about the loss of Bruce but as you've said, our furry babies pick up our emotion fast & it affects them. Pls get better.
As caretaker for our pets, we can only try our best to help them but sometimes its beyond human power.
Tip's having a beautiful downward curve, green this evening Tips!
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134 +6-50

That's what I keep telling myself, that I did my best and there isn't anything else I could do.

And I should not have been surprised by Tip's +6, but I did give her some low carb and will be testing again soon to make sure she doesn't drop anymore. I'm hoping she'll just surf there and not go lower.
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134 +6-50 +7

I'd hold the dose, Cindy.

I'm so sorry about Bruce.....
 
Re: 2/17-Tip-AMPS-272 +6-253 +9-174 PMPS-144 +2-134 +6-50 +7

After seeing the two 50's I was thinking of holding the dose, so I'll do that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top