2/17 Mickey amps 304 pmps 323

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
And cranky. Full Moon?
Just pooped on my white rug in my bedroom...... uggggg. Thank god for Carbona. And Febreze spray. Didn't even get a shot yet. :roll:
 
Re: 2/17 Mickey amps 304

Oy. I had to take up my bathroom rugs because my most senior kitty (turned 18 on Valentine's day) poops on them a couple of times a week. I got an el cheapo rug from Target for one bathroom and use Woolite pet stain remover on the spots - planning on tossing the rug after I no longer need it.

Any spot checks you can get....? All data helpful at this point.
 
Re: 2/17 Mickey*Today is day 18 on my schedule

I need to give .4 (a reduced dose) I get the pin drop thingy.

I am so nervous. Day 19 is 7a/p same reduced dose.

On Day 20 Sunday, it is 5a/p but I am stuck working 6a-6p. So it is going to be an hour late, probably 1.5 hr late because he will need testing and food.
I really wish there were no call outs at work!!! This is messing me up even more. :evil:
 
Re: 2/17 Mickey*Today is day 18 on my schedule

Peggy and Mickey said:
I need to give .4 (a reduced dose) I get the pin drop thingy.

I am so nervous. Day 19 is 7a/p same reduced dose.

On Day 20 Sunday, it is 5a/p but I am stuck working 6a-6p. So it is going to be an hour late, probably 1.5 hr late because he will need testing and food.
I really wish there were no call outs at work!!! This is messing me up even more. :evil:
OK - so you have to work 12 hrs after just moving him earlier? So you will shoot 5a and 7:30pm? How about the next day? Is that back to "normal"? I think you need to shoot Sun pm and Mon am as reduced. One shot is late, but the next will be early, +10.5, if I did the math right.

Let's see what Vicky says.

You just do the best you can. First and foremost is keeping Mickey safe.
 
"OK - so you have to work 12 hrs after just moving him earlier? So you will shoot 5a and 7:30pm? How about the next day? Is that back to "normal"? I think you need to shoot Sun pm and Mon am as reduced. One shot is late, but the next will be early, +10.5, if I did the math right.

It will be back to normal 6a-2p if the girl does not call out again. She called out her first 4 midnight shifts, which screws everyone else. I get weekends off three times in one year! And she muffed mine up!
Including my cat!
I don't know what else to do. I will ask my vet tech if she will come over Sunday at 5p, tomorrow, when I go to pick up the B12 injections. If that works, I will have my friend come over before that and make sure he ate. Or during. See what I can wrangle up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top