2/17 Maggie PMPS 168; ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36923

Morning, and Maggie is good to go with all P's except lb which she always does later in the day. I think I'm going to give her a bcs shot, as I'll be gone the better part of the morning when she drops. Either a bcs or I could give the half unit and leave some hc. She seems to have an early Nadir, closer to the +4. I'll have to go by the pet store and pick up more of the FF chopped grill. Hope everyone is well today; it stopped raining for one day. Yesterday we had some nice showers. I'm sending healing vines and prayers for all our kitties not doing so well today and also thinking of their Beans and prayers for strength.
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114

Good morning guys ... very nice start to the day maggie .. make sure you just surf the day away though ok? No major dives while your beanz is gone .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114

Good Morning Ann.
Wonderful start to Maggie's day. I hate going out when Check's starts out low, so I do the same. Leave out lots MC, and shoot a bit less or nothing, depending on how low he's been.

Good luck at the neuro doc. I've had to get nerve blocks for lumbar pain, since Nov. The shots aren't fun, but if it relieves the pain until the problem is fixed, it's worth it.
You'll let us know how the visit goes, right?
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114

Thanks Lisa and Devon. I hope she surfs, too!

Hi Barb, yes and thanks for the good luck wishes at the Neuro. This is my first visit with him, so I've got my questions written, or I'll forget. Nerve blocks for the lumbar sound painful. Glad it helped you.
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114 ATrak

Nice AMPS Maggie...be good while your Mama is gone.

BTW, my two like the FF chicken feast classic too...but it does have fish in it :roll: Go figure. So I only give it to them once a week. And also the chicken and tuna feast is good too. Mostly, I mix the FF chopped grill with the Wellness chicken. That seems to be their all time favorite.

Good luck today Ann!....sending hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114 ATrak

Morning Ann and Maggie! What a nice amps! :-D I usually leave out the MC when I'm gone for he day, and know/suspect Mannie will drop. It holds him til I get back. So Maggie?: you be good and no diving or anything while your bean is gone. She'll leave you good fuds.

Good luck with your appt for the neuro guy. I hope that goes well. paws crossed on a successful appt!
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98 ATrak

Oh gosh, thanks everyone for your "good luck" wishes. I still have a little time and was checking. You all are just the best, and I so appreciate the support and friendship of me, as well as with Maggie. Well even with a bcs, she dropped a little. I barely got a .25, and I had a bubble, too! She ate a little FF turkey & giblets and didn't seem to like the Merrick Southern Delight. I'll leave some mc or hc before I leave, not sure if I'll get another check. I'll be back later to update and visit all your condos. thanks again.
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98 ATrak

Glad you did the BCS! You must be loving her numbers lately.

Good luck with your neuro Ann. Wishing he helps you get relief. Sending hugs too.
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98 ATrak

Happy Thursday, Ann & Maggie :-D
Wow.. your girl is looking great! I am so happy to see her in healthy, healing #s & I know you are too ;-)
Have a great afternoon & evening!
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98; +6 128 ATrak

Hi, I'm back, and Maggie listened to all of you, as she is 128 at +6. I did leave some lc food along with some grilled chicken feast in gravy, and she hasn't spiked yet, but maybe later.

Well, I liked this doctor as he wants to treat the cervical spine spondyliosis (or osteoarthritis) conservatively first. So.....it's pt first with heat packs, massage, ultrasound light and cervical tracking. He says nerve blocks in my neck would be too risky for me with the neck already being affected by rheumatoid arthritis, and the type drugs I take for the RA (Enbrel). So I have a script for eight sessions and then see him again end of March for a check-up to see how the PT helps. So I think I'm satisfied. I was hoping for a faster fix, like a nerve block, but he seemed leery of it with the RA involvement. So I will call tomorrow and set up some pt sessions for next week.

Thanks Iorwen & Tray for stopping by - she is having a good surf!
Thanks Pat - that is strange the chicken feast has fish in it! That's a good way to get Wellness in their diet by mixing with FF.
Thank you Ella & Rusty for the good vetty vines.
Thanks Angela sor stopping by Maggie's condo. She is just such a sweetie.
Hi Michelle, I'm starting to experiment and learn how much mc/hc to leave out for her while I am gone. I felt comfortable leaving her this morning. I'll see how she does by the end of the day.
Hi Marjorie and Gracie. Thanks for always stopping by to visit and also on the info for meditating. It's something I would like to learn. I know there are also some very good relaxation tapes, too.
H Karrie, I am glad I did the BCS shot, too, seeing how good her numbers have been this week.
Hi Nicole & Baby, thanks for stopping by. I am so happy with her numbers with the half unit. Just think how well she will do with with a decreased dose
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98; +6 128 ATrak

Hi Ann. I'm glad you have a plan in place for your neck. I started with PT for my lumbar problem, but it wasn't appropriate for me.
I did however, find one yoga position, that helps emmensely. (where's the spellcheck on here? :lol:)
I can't wait to hear how you are being helped by PT. I know you will. :-D

I'm glad Maggie stayed nice and safe today. :smile:
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie AMPS 114; +2 98; +6 128 ATrak

Another run of great numbers for Maggie! So happy to see how well she continues to do!

I will try to track down a copy of a relaxation sequence I have. It was actually a freebie from a business trip to a Crowne Plaza hotel. If I turn it on at bedtime, I always muse over how lame it is. Yet, I've never heard it through to the end... I'm always out in like 10 minutes!! It is on my old (and alas fried) laptop, but I will see if I have a copy elsewhere!
 
Re: 2/17 Maggie PMPS 168 ATrak

AMPS 114
+2 98
+6 128

Hi, well 168 bg is not bad for adding the gravy to her lc food to keep her safe. I'm sorry I didn't get to as many condos as planned, but a neighbor stopped over which was nice to see her, and I seem to be out of whack today. I will get my act together tomorrow.

Hi Barb & checkers, that's too bad about the pt not helping the lumbar but nice you found a yoga position. did you end up having surgery?

Hi Christie, thanks, as I am so happy with Maggie doing so well. That's not bad for a tape to put you to sleep in 10 minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top