2/17 Indy AMPS - 292 PMPS - 338

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Morning everyone.

I am trying really hard to be patient, but Indy is making it difficult right now. We had greens 2 days ago. Last night he appeared to have a nice slow descend and hovered around 200 for most of the night/morning. Then about an hour ago he started shooting for the sky. He finished off his food before I woke up this morning and had one beef liver treat about 2 hours ago. I can't cut him off completely at a certain hour because he throws up if he has an empty tummy for too long. It is possible that he snuck some food from his siblings, but they are all on the same food, so he doesn't have access to HC food. About a half hour out from his shot and he is at 284 and climbing. My anxiety can't handle this on top of all the other stressors going on (work BS....woo).
 
Apparently, he ran away from hubby this morning when he tried to give him his insulin. Which is very much not normal behavior for him. Hubby's theory is that Indy thought he was going to the vet. So off he ran. He got his shot but his BG went to 310 during the stress of running away. We held at .75u. If he continues to have high numbers today/tonight, we will increase tomorrow morning to 1u.
 
And after his shot he went to begging for breakfast.
997.jpg
 
Yesterday

Morning everyone.

I am trying really hard to be patient, but Indy is making it difficult right now. We had greens 2 days ago. Last night he appeared to have a nice slow descend and hovered around 200 for most of the night/morning. Then about an hour ago he started shooting for the sky. He finished off his food before I woke up this morning and had one beef liver treat about 2 hours ago. I can't cut him off completely at a certain hour because he throws up if he has an empty tummy for too long. It is possible that he snuck some food from his siblings, but they are all on the same food, so he doesn't have access to HC food. About a half hour out from his shot and he is at 284 and climbing. My anxiety can't handle this on top of all the other stressors going on (work BS....woo).
It's possible he's bouncing from those nice greens 2 days ago. And....maybe some stolen carbs from Indy's sibs?
Hang in there, it's a marathon, not a race as you know, Jessica. You're doing great! :bighug: :bighug:
 
It's possible he's bouncing from those nice greens 2 days ago. And....maybe some stolen carbs from Indy's sibs?
Hang in there, it's a marathon, not a race as you know, Jessica. You're doing great! :bighug: :bighug:
his siblings are on the same low carb that he is on. Smalls wet food and freeze dried chicken bits. They have all been on that since Indy was diabetic the first time, so I wouldn't risk him stealing food.

Do you think I should hold on for longer? I really hesitate to go back to 1u with us having that confirmed 39 less than a week ago when he was on 1u.
 
Throwing out the +1 number because it is not consistent with before and after. Looking like a dose increase tomorrow if he doesn't get his act together.
 
Well, he is starting to shoot up a bit. +8.5 -244

Given what he looked like today, attempt an increase at 1u again?

edit: unrelated. Tried to copy the lab results over from the end of October from his Senior panel. The weird numbers point to his diabetes and maybe a bout of pancreatitis. Overall, still a pretty healthy old man.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top