2/17 Harley and Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
HaRley
AMPS=342, Shot 1u, +7=139, PMPS=280, Shot 1u, +4=103, +6=171


Harley was 175 at +6 overnight so let's see if he returns another 60's number today or if yesterday was a fluke.

HaDley
AMPS=106, Shot 0.15u,+7=67, PMPS=178 :shock: Shot 0.25u, +4=72, +6=73


Hadley returned another 60-ish number at +6 overnight so I'm thinking this AMPS is a little bounce-y. I'm shaving the dose down to 0.15u to see what happens. ETA: Well not what I'd like to see so I raised dose back to 0.25 again...whip me, beat me, let dose settle, but I have no time right now for that.

The pet sitter re-scheduled last night's final refresh appointment for tomorrow night so I have until then, or until Monday morning to decide what I want her to shoot, if anything at all.

TGIF! ~O)
 
Harley was 17 at +6 overnight
You just scared me to death! @-) I had to go back and check yesterday's numbers - whew! You meant 175. I hope HaRley gives you a nice +6 tonight, but he is staying in the upper 100s so far this afternoon. Hmmmm I wonder if something is going on or he just knows you are leaving so he wants to make you sweat.

HaDley, looking good! Love those numbers. Paws crossed on the new dose settling nicely.

Got your thoughts on the exercise induced lows yesterday. Maybe they were playing and not fighting. My cats just love to mock-fight. They do the whole vocalizing and everything. Beau and Jeddie, Jeddie and Ariel, Ariel and Leanne, Leanne and Beau, but never Leanne and Jeddie - go figure.
 
Oops! Lot of my typos going around lately. After shooting now I'm signing off and headed right back to work for a round of midnight oil burning before the trip next week. Fun times...
 
Oh, God, I hate that - when you have to put in so much overtime in order to be gone. And then you have to work like a devil to catch up when you get back. It's hardly worth it....Are you going on vacation, or out of town for work? I hope you don't have to work over the weekend.

Wonder why HaDley tossed out that 178? Could have been a fluke, but could he have dropped lower before/after the +7? Were you shooting .25u before? I wonder if .2u would be better.

Looks like HaRley is back on track and holding 1u will ride out the variances. He is getting a nice nadir most days and he isn't dropping too low anymore.
 
No rest for the weary - I'm working a conference in New Orleans Monday-Saturday which means a minimum of 14 hours days with few to no breaks. I wouldn't go if it weren't for my job.

I've been shooting Hadley at 0.25u for the last 4 cycles, seems like it's an OK dose. Not sure where the 178 came from except Hadley's been picking on Princess a lot lately and I'm sure it's because she's sick. She's dropping weight at an alarming rate but eating like a horse. I took her to the vet for hyper-t check and her free T4 shows perfect control so it's not her thyroid. It's either her pancreas (her fTLI has been falling over the last year=lack of digestive enzymes) or it's cancer. I'm starting digestive enzymes to see if she will put on weight. If that doesn't work, my vet and I have discussed it and based on my wishes to not subject her to a lot of unnecessary testing when I refuse to treat her with chemo or any more surgery anyway, we'll do pred. as a last resort. I just hope she is OK while I'm gone. Harley too. I worry about them as they tend to pine when I'm away.

Harley is good on his 1u, I feel comfortable leaving him at that dose while I'm away.
 
Isn't next week Mardi Gras? It'll be crazy in New Orleans next week. Yikes, I don't envy you for that.

Well, if it's any consolation, Beau lost weight a couple of years ago, going from about 10.5 lbs to just under 9 lbs, and I thought it was his hyperT also, but it wasn't. My vet even thought it was the hyperT and agreed that I could raise his methimazole without a blood test. Big mistake. I finally took him in, suspecting he had gone hypoT, and sure enough he was below the testing range. Everything else was fine on his physical exam and blood work. Anyway, he has never gained the weight back and he its been two years so I don't worry too much about it. I just started my guys on enzymes and it been about 2-3 weeks. Beau's coat seems softer. He always had a coarse, rough coat, but its soft now. And he is very playful.

What brand of enzymes are you using?

I hope both Princess and Harley will do OK while you are gone. I know you will worry about them. I always worry about mine, especially the older and sicker ones, when I have to leave them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top